Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was great & location was great! Beautiful hotel, could of been a little more clean, but other than that it was great! We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location good place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay.Great view . Nice big room's .only complaint was limited on linen.first arrival linen good.second day on hard to get clean linen.but was a clean room they came in daily to check if u needed any thing and take our trash. Ask about linen towels wash clothes but never replaced all they picked up. But I will stay there again.Nice place.good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La

Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close near places to eat and shop
Cons: none I could see
Location: everything could be done nearby
Everyone I came in contact with was professional and nice. Rooms were cleaned and plenty of space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Do not pay over $50 for this hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: We liked absolutely nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and build new.
I really cannot believe that Expedia has this hotel available on their site. We were soooo disappointed when we even drove up to Legacy by the Sea. The outside of the hotel is rusting everywhere you look. When we walked into the lobby we felt as if we were in a bad "Motel" in a bad part of town. The pool is just a square hole in the ground that maybe can fit 10 people. There is not dinning what so ever. Our room had NASTY carpet that we were NOT going to walk on barefoot. If you are to want a soda from the machines and ice. First you have to go to an odd number floor to get the soda then go to an even number floor to get your ice. We ended up leaving the hotel after being in the room for 30 minutes. Lost our for the hotel by by doing so (DID NOT CARE AT THIS POINT). Went down the street to the Holiday Inn for the same price and got a resort setting with 2 restaurants, huge pool, nightly entertainment, plenty of parking, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Highly recommend hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: View, balcony, size with stocked kitchenette, two tv's, two microwaves, and the safe.
Cons: Queen beds instead of regular size beds.
Location: Various restaurants/bars, nice shopping area w/Dillards etc. Very nice beach location.
Very nice experience. Hotel is right on the beach and within walking distance to many things. Also, Karen, the hotel clerk, is very friendly always willing to help and with a smile on her face. Even the lady handling breakfast was always smiling and speaking to you. Both these ladies ideas and suggestions were right on. The only thing I would suggest is that this hotel upgrades to queen beds as opposed to regular ones. Other than that, you wouldn't be disappointed staying there. Well worth the dollars spent for a break from daily stresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice Hotel,close to the beach,clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I Love this hotel i would stay again here it was a great place awesome stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Convient!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and our room had everything that would be needed for 2 adults and 2 small kids
Cons: There were 3 small bugs (I think roaches) so I think spraying more frequently for bugs would be very beneficial.
Location: This location is close to the North Pier Park which has great shopping and amusement park activities for children. Plus Walmart is close by.
The hotel staff was great! Very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Six Fours

Proche de la plage mais vieillissant

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: La vue La plage
Cons: Le parking de l'autre côté de la route, pas assez de place dans le parking souterrain de l'hôtel. Le petit déjeuner inclus très léger!!
Location: Bord de plage, la mer, peu d'attractions à Panama City à part les sports aquatiques, observation des dauphins, super!!
Hotel su la plage, chambre vue mer et pièce indépendante cuisine, superbe? Par contre besoin d'un petit rafraîchissement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location on the beach and view from every room
Cons: the hotel could use sprucing up
Location: abundance of restaurants within walking distance. Pier Park is an easy walk as well. Numerous shops and boutiques.
location is on the beach, all rooms have balcony facing the gulf. staff was great however hotel could use some serious maintenance. many things look neglected ie: elevators balconies cabinets in kitchenettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Only negative thing to say was the wifi kept going out and the parking situation isn't the greatest. Besides that, great place to stay and plan on booking same hotel next year for vacation.