Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Beautiful view from sunrise to sets!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Would like to have more choices of dining and a Starbucks's would be very nice!
Location: Site seen was great, Ripleys's was fun. Would like some more kid friendly places
Very friendly staff. Was down for a competition and my daughter left one of her costumes! They found it, returned it to the desk and I was able to have it shipped back to me! A life safer! Daughter has more competitions and would need costume. Thanks Legacy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky.

REGENCY by the Sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Ocean front views.
Cons: Housekeeping time schedule. More oversight on the housekeepers.
Location: Miniature Golf of all kinds. Ripleys Believe it or not. Upside Down House. Swim with Dolphins. Para sail.Jet Ski boats. Kayaks . SHOP Pier Park
All ocean front views with balcony. Fully equipped kitchen. TV's in bedroom and living areas. Comfortable sleeping with plentiful pillows. Front staff very helpful. Continental breakfast. Easy beach access. On the strip with all the eateries and shopping. Fair prices .Yes I do recommend REGENCY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel staff is super nice! Rooms are ok...need renovation and deep cleaning. But overall ok rooms. Be sure to notify staff if you have damages in you room when you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a great time! Our room was perfect for what we needed and the view was amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pay in advance

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We booked the legacy on Expedia and selected pay at the hotel. When we get to the hotel they said our booking was cancelled for non payment. We got several emails with our itenerary number and nothing saying payment due. They would not help us out or work with us. The lady in the booking department said I have 1 room left take it or leave it. We ended up paying over $1100 for this stay that should have been $850. We spoke to Expedia and they said it's active and waiting for us to check in. The hotel could have honored it and chose to gouge us for $300 more. We called hotel and manager won't call us. Expedia offered us a $50 off voucher for us to use later. If u book here pay in advance and hopefully u won't get screwed as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is a one star hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: build a new hotel
Location: location is terrible
dirty doors, and floors, horrible hotel corridors with big garbage bins on the floor. this should be categorized as a motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Older hotel but very clean, enjoyed our stay! Wish chair rental was included into the price of the hotel. This was a surprise and not a good one. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We bought cookies but did not have a pan in the room and they immediately went and bought us one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very clean room. Perfect placement, close to the beach and many food places nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cleaning service was horrible the cleaning person stood at the door and expected me to bring her the trash. Didn't want to even make the beds but I insisted and she finally did. Never replaces the coffee after the first day. Parking was not great as the hotel was at capacity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nice facility, nice price.
Cons: Can't thing of any changes I would make.
Location: Easy to find, within walking distance from several stores and restaurants.
The price was competitive, the facilities were quite nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right on the beach, and very easy to find as location can be seen while approaching on Hills street before reaching Front Beach Road. Continental breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was well stocked and perfectly acceptable, and had enough variety for folks who want to eat healthy. I would stay there again for the same rate in a heartbeat.