Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room had everything you needed and had a fantastic Gulf view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay at this resort. RIP off. They charged us an EXTRA $100.00. We were very careful that we left our room cards and blue bands on the glass table I even took a picture of it before we left. Will NEVER stay there again. Unhappy customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The location was in a very convenient and close to a lot of shops, restaurants and entertainment. And the view was breathtaking from my room. And even though it was sold out the atmosphere was very quiet and comforting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Pineapple Willys
Pull out sofa was broke, no full size refridge, no glasses, the dryer would not get clothes completely dry, the pool side restrooms was nasty and several toilets was broke, and part of the ceiling was crumbling. I will never stay at Long Beach Resort again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome!! Had a great time everything was in walking distance walmart right across the street ocean view. Love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, but needs updating.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine. Needed some updating but a.c., dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc. Worked great. Had soaker tub, but hotwater tank too small to fill tub to use. Bed was clean and comfortable. Biggest complaint, tile floors were filthy, could not walk in bare feet because your feet would turn black. Owner of this unit seriously needs to steamclean these tile floors. And add a larger hot water tank! We were not offered any kind of refund when we mentioned the dirty floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charge for cleaning is absurd

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: clean rooms every day
room air condition was warm at best and no clean towels for 2days yet charged for room cleaning that does not happen until after you leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Condos, very convenant to everthing.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The condo property was very nice and extremely covenant to many restaurants, bars and a Wal Mart for grocery's, all walking distance. 3 pools and 3 hot tubs. All of the condos are private owned, so the up keep and decor will vary. Our room was clean, and had everything we needed. But it looked like it was decorated by a senior citizen, it was like going to grandmas condo,lol. We had friends who also stayed there, and there condos where much nicer inside. The place grew on us after a few days. the main issue was the locking system on the front door did not work well. We had a key card, but had to insert it 3-4 times every time we wanted to get in. That got really annoying, and they did send some one to fix it, but it never really got fixed. The view from the balcony of the gulf was amazing! We will go back in the spring to this very same complex but will book direct with a owner so we can get a place that is more updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rocky beginning.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The area and the amenities, pool, convenient snack bar.
Cons: Keep all units clean and if anything have someone walk through the unit before someone checks in.
Location: you can walk to restaurants, stores and you have all type of water sports to rent right there. The volley ball court is nice too.
The one unit we got when we checked in had dirty floor, bugs: dead and alive. Customer service was not nice and didn't care. We requested room cleaning and all they did was dropped off clean sheets on the floor in the entry way. There were jumping bugs in the room and the bed was very uncomfortable. When we called back we were transfer to the resort on duty and they were very, very helpful. We were moved to another unit that was clean, no bugs and a much better bed. So the first unit was bad but the second one was great. The hotel itself is gorgeous, great location, love the bar near the pool and everything else. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.