Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rocky beginning.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The area and the amenities, pool, convenient snack bar.
Cons: Keep all units clean and if anything have someone walk through the unit before someone checks in.
Location: you can walk to restaurants, stores and you have all type of water sports to rent right there. The volley ball court is nice too.
The one unit we got when we checked in had dirty floor, bugs: dead and alive. Customer service was not nice and didn't care. We requested room cleaning and all they did was dropped off clean sheets on the floor in the entry way. There were jumping bugs in the room and the bed was very uncomfortable. When we called back we were transfer to the resort on duty and they were very, very helpful. We were moved to another unit that was clean, no bugs and a much better bed. So the first unit was bad but the second one was great. The hotel itself is gorgeous, great location, love the bar near the pool and everything else. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice room very comfortable able to walk right down to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful bedroom view, wet floors

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is right on the water with a beautiful bedroom view. The rooms were huge, plenty of space. The floors were consistently wet from poor ventilation in the room. A mouse was hiding in the bathroom which was a surprise to say the least. Wouldn't go back. They did move us to another resort which was so much nicer. Should have booked with the second resort in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at long beach resort this was our third time staying here and have enjoyed it every time. Our room was vary spacious and the view was beautiful. It's in walking distance to shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M from Tennessee

Love the location in the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved the parking! The rooms were spacious and the beds were all kings! Every bedroom has a view with two having access to the balcony. They also had there own bathroom with double sinks! The laundry room was in a great spot and spacious. The kitchen, living and dining rooms were adequate. The living room had a couch and loveseat pullout! Yay for more sleeping room! Now onto the negatives: Not enough towels, the sheets were rough feeling, and one bathroom had a broken towel rack with the hardware laying there. There are never enough places anywhere to hang wet towels! The wait for the elevator was not bad compared to other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed here this past week. We had a great condo with an awesome view! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It's in a great location. Only thing we didn't like was having to wait until 9 am for the office to open to check out. We wanted to get an early start, but had to wait. There should be someone in the office 24/7 for people to check in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
There were extra fees at check-in. The room I stayed in seemed aged and there was a bad odor coming from the trash in the lobby. The resort was in a great location near alot of things to do with ano amazing view of the ocean.
1 out of 5
by misty from Alabama

NEVER STAY HERE!!!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service sucked.the room we was given roof leaked, when we asked for another room. The lady had a smart mouth with us the whole time. .. and all the rooms were out of data.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Pittsburgh

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great Vacation