Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room had everything you needed and had a fantastic Gulf view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Pineapple Willys
Pull out sofa was broke, no full size refridge, no glasses, the dryer would not get clothes completely dry, the pool side restrooms was nasty and several toilets was broke, and part of the ceiling was crumbling. I will never stay at Long Beach Resort again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charge for cleaning is absurd

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: clean rooms every day
room air condition was warm at best and no clean towels for 2days yet charged for room cleaning that does not happen until after you leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rocky beginning.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The area and the amenities, pool, convenient snack bar.
Cons: Keep all units clean and if anything have someone walk through the unit before someone checks in.
Location: you can walk to restaurants, stores and you have all type of water sports to rent right there. The volley ball court is nice too.
The one unit we got when we checked in had dirty floor, bugs: dead and alive. Customer service was not nice and didn't care. We requested room cleaning and all they did was dropped off clean sheets on the floor in the entry way. There were jumping bugs in the room and the bed was very uncomfortable. When we called back we were transfer to the resort on duty and they were very, very helpful. We were moved to another unit that was clean, no bugs and a much better bed. So the first unit was bad but the second one was great. The hotel itself is gorgeous, great location, love the bar near the pool and everything else. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice room very comfortable able to walk right down to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful bedroom view, wet floors

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is right on the water with a beautiful bedroom view. The rooms were huge, plenty of space. The floors were consistently wet from poor ventilation in the room. A mouse was hiding in the bathroom which was a surprise to say the least. Wouldn't go back. They did move us to another resort which was so much nicer. Should have booked with the second resort in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at long beach resort this was our third time staying here and have enjoyed it every time. Our room was vary spacious and the view was beautiful. It's in walking distance to shopping and eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M from Tennessee

Love the location in the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved the parking! The rooms were spacious and the beds were all kings! Every bedroom has a view with two having access to the balcony. They also had there own bathroom with double sinks! The laundry room was in a great spot and spacious. The kitchen, living and dining rooms were adequate. The living room had a couch and loveseat pullout! Yay for more sleeping room! Now onto the negatives: Not enough towels, the sheets were rough feeling, and one bathroom had a broken towel rack with the hardware laying there. There are never enough places anywhere to hang wet towels! The wait for the elevator was not bad compared to other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed here this past week. We had a great condo with an awesome view! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It's in a great location. Only thing we didn't like was having to wait until 9 am for the office to open to check out. We wanted to get an early start, but had to wait. There should be someone in the office 24/7 for people to check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Location, close to most popular restaurants.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Women's Bathroom near the main pool is in need of replacing stanchion doors on stalls. I have been staying here since 2013 and this is still an issue.
Location: Walking distance to popular restaurants and entertainment.
Studio Room: This was the first time I rented this size room. The room was large, but the amenities are not the same as listed on the site. All size condos are listed with the same amenities, studios do not have a full size fridge, no dish washer and no stove. Bathroom only has a small stand up shower and a pock door that does not close fully for privacy. The room was very large with a great view of the beach and perfect sunsets. Cleanliness of the bathroom, there was a build up of mold and mildew in the shower and shower door. Typically you are supplied already in the room with paper towels in the kitchen and tissue in the bathroom and liquid or dishwasher soap to wash any dishes. Hotel provided dishwasher powder but no dishwasher.