Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M from Tennessee

Love the location in the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved the parking! The rooms were spacious and the beds were all kings! Every bedroom has a view with two having access to the balcony. They also had there own bathroom with double sinks! The laundry room was in a great spot and spacious. The kitchen, living and dining rooms were adequate. The living room had a couch and loveseat pullout! Yay for more sleeping room! Now onto the negatives: Not enough towels, the sheets were rough feeling, and one bathroom had a broken towel rack with the hardware laying there. There are never enough places anywhere to hang wet towels! The wait for the elevator was not bad compared to other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed here this past week. We had a great condo with an awesome view! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It's in a great location. Only thing we didn't like was having to wait until 9 am for the office to open to check out. We wanted to get an early start, but had to wait. There should be someone in the office 24/7 for people to check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Location, close to most popular restaurants.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Women's Bathroom near the main pool is in need of replacing stanchion doors on stalls. I have been staying here since 2013 and this is still an issue.
Location: Walking distance to popular restaurants and entertainment.
Studio Room: This was the first time I rented this size room. The room was large, but the amenities are not the same as listed on the site. All size condos are listed with the same amenities, studios do not have a full size fridge, no dish washer and no stove. Bathroom only has a small stand up shower and a pock door that does not close fully for privacy. The room was very large with a great view of the beach and perfect sunsets. Cleanliness of the bathroom, there was a build up of mold and mildew in the shower and shower door. Typically you are supplied already in the room with paper towels in the kitchen and tissue in the bathroom and liquid or dishwasher soap to wash any dishes. Hotel provided dishwasher powder but no dishwasher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service, building maint.
Clerk didnt have any idea of where my room was in the hotel. had me searching for a room number that doesn't exist. phone in room is not connected to the front desk. I was charged for a daily cleaning that was never done. damage deposit was not returned (other hotels in the area do return them) ceiling texture was falling off. all in all, not impressed. I have stayed there in years past and had a much better experience.
1 out of 5
by Yusuf

Horrible Service

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This could have been easily a good review but thanks to one individual it is BAD=Clarissa (won't post her last name) * I booked an 8-people suite for 4 friends MONTHS AGO for my birthday. * I received a phone call a day before my arrival. They canceled my reservation & moved us to another resort without giving options. IMAGINE you get a last minute reservation change. I was practically FORCED. * The new resort wasn’t bad. However they had ugly, cloth-based & uncomfortable wristbands. I hated it, took it off & carried it in my pocket. Apparently I did not hear $50 fee for lost wristbands. I lost it the second night. I took full responsibility for my actions. * Then we met Clarissa. She immediately started arguing with me implying that I might have given my wristband to someone. I asked “Why would I do that if I could get 4 more easily?” She kept saying I had to pay without adding any supporting points. * Since she CLAIMED the highest ranking manager position at the resort, I brought up the last minute reservation change. She told me “The owner sold the suite the last minute”. We pointed out that was a total BS. She kept FIGHTING instead of finding proper answers. I said screw it & paid $50. Now I ask: * How can a service industry manager be so clueless on treating customers? * How often do you see a reservation cancellation just a day before? * Is it ok to force a paying customer to move without giving at least a few options?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was outstanding great place wished I booked for a week
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TIARA from Canton, MS

The TRUTH

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The hotel appeared to be clean but the comforter was dirty and there was hair left on the shower from someone before us. But every condo have it's own washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice floor plan

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and will return. We felt the condo needed updating and was not clean when we arrived, but our cleaning fee was waived. The location was perfect and we loved the floor plan with all rooms on the Gulf. Nice floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fenton michigan

celebrating 30 years together

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location location location pools were wonderful - beach was beautiful
Cons: the tv in the bedroom would cahnge volume by itself- strange but true. the tvs could have been a little bigger as well
Location: sea screamer was cool swamp air boat was cool too
we planned on going "somewhere" to celebrate our 30th anniversary. the long beach resort "fit the bill to the tee" we throughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again. the condo was just what they promised i would rate it a 4.2 out of 5 everything was very clean and the location was just perfect. my only mistake was not booking out of the closer airport. mr and mrs p