Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, La

The only good thing was the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We were told check in time was at 3 and after driving about 6 hours when we arrived, there was a long line of people waiting for their rooms because the rooms were not ready. We had to wait about 3 hours for our room, other people I spoke with while we waited had longer. When we finally got to our room, the floors were wet and sandy, the furniture had sand, there was a leak in the kitchen causing the kitchen floor to be wet, the air conditioner wasn't working correctly, the master bedroom bed was terrible & worn out, very uncomfortable to sleep on, we woke up with back pain everyday due to the mattress & the comforter had stains & cigarette burns, the bed sheets had pubic hair and was moist, there were no fitted sheets, the living room patio door didn't open and the master patio door did not lock. We called maintenance and they fixed a couple of things. They charge you a $150 cleaning fee which upset me when I saw how messed up this condo was. Outside the condo by elevators and pool areas had roaches we also saw a dead mouse on our way to the pool area. We were also given wristbands and if you lost one you were charge $50 for each one you loose, the wristbands fitted us to big so we had to put it on our ankles. We were very disappointed with our stay, the only good thing was the beach. We will definitely not be returning, it was disgusting and regretted taking my children this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Checkin does begin at 4pm, but we are sorry you had to wait. We do apologize that the room was not up to your expectations and we will pass this information on to the appropriate departments. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Indiana

Nice and clean.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I liked how close to to the beach it is. I also liked the 24 security at the front entrance.
Cons: I thought the furniture in the living room could have been more comfortable,
Location: Location was great, plenty of things to do within walking distance.
Nice place. Close to beach with three pools. We were on the third floor and had a great view of the ocean & beach area. Hotel was in walking distance of restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It was a great condo for the price!! Great service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: Could have been cleaner for the cleaning fee that had to be paid at check in
Location: everything was near by lots to do
only issues were the construction in front of the hotel to get in and the room wasn't as clean as I thought it was going to be with having to pay a cleaning fee
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The parking, Highly secured, the pool and fast elevators with quick beach access
Cons: The bed
Location: It was spring break so everything was pretty much crowded but there are tons of things to do nearby
I have stayed at this location a couple times before years ago and since then there has not been absolutely no updating. The hotel staff was nice, friendly and helpful (leigh was the best she works at front desk). The location is directly on the beach with private access and great pools. If your just looking for a inexpensive getaway with kids this place would be ideal but if you like comfort please don't stay here. The beds was AWFUL. and I strive for comfort and a good night rest. The mattress was very thin and one side leaned so close to the ground if you sit on the bed you're almost touching the floor. Other than that the room overall was fairly nice could use new bed linens the as well as shower curtains. There was only one wash cloth so be sure to bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every room had beach front balcony loved this!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Love this cozy spot! I liked how every room had a beach front balcony. Not too expensive, enojoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beach Was Beautiful - Unit/Room Was Not

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked about this was the beach.
Cons: It shouldn't be offered as a hotel - its not. Expedia only shows the nice units on the website, this unit was disappointing.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shops in this area. The beach is one of the nicest I've been to.
This complex is not a hotel. Each unit is independently owned. This unit (2-1105) was disappointing. Check-in went smoothly, but they don't explain everything, like the wristbands that must be returned or you will be charged. No one was in the office to check-out so we had to leave the wristbands and key cards in an envelope at front door. Wont know if I will be charged extras till my credit card statement comes in. When you book on Expedia, you don't know what unit you will get, and Expedia didn't tell me about the fees and $150 cleaning charge at the end of my stay! The unit needed updating badly. It would be decent for spring breakers to crash at, but not me. Somewhat clean but floors left your feet black. The elevators were great, very quick. This complex is right on the beach, which we truly enjoyed! I've seen other units in this complex which were beautiful! But not this unit. We will not be returning here.
5 out of 5
by TAMMY

BEST PLACE IN PCB

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is absolutely the best place to stay in Panama City Beach! You can see the ocean from any room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Peaceful but need a few upgrades

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Everything u could want to do in 6 mile radius
Peaceful but need a few upgrades. Like paint, shower curtains and a lil better house keeping. TOILET LEAKING