Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach side condo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a great comfortable stay. Condo has great amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice, Clean, Kids friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very easy access to go to the beach
Cons: Changing the bed and the closing time for the pool. Maybe to add some music in that aerea, doesn't have to be loud just someting to hang out.
Location: Very good located, close and atracions and food.
Hotel nice, kids friendly, clean very easy access to the beach and very friendly staff. 2 thinks I had to complain was the pool closing is to early when you are on vacation you really want to hang out late, and 10pm for me ws extreme early since is so dark to be at the beach at that time. Is actually the time my neighborhood pool close, which is fine since is home, but not when you are away. 2nd, I had a 2 bedroom condo plus bunkbeds, the king size bed on the master very noice and in conformabe, otherwise very clean well maintance. Just in the urge to change that bed on room 1006.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Less than Great

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My girlfriend and I came down for rest and relaxation, to Panama City. The condo we stayed in unit 1509 on the east tower was a 1 king bed studio. It had a kitchenette, and a bathroom. The balcony had wonderful views of the ocean. The room is in bad need of maintenance, all of the wood cabinets and base boards were rotten with pieces missing. The bath tub was very dirty and moldy. We were woke up many times throughout the night from people shooting fireworks, and loud cars and music. The king bed in the room had the hardest mattress I've ever laid on. The two small pillows were even worse. Instead of asking for more pillows we went to Walmart and bought our own. The people in the room directly above us played extremely loud rap music at midnight. But after calling security they turned it down. Hotel checkin was ok, but they charged an additional 130.00 in fees. The elevators are extremely slow, we waited so long that we took the stairs from the 15th floor a few times. Overall I'd say we won't come back to PCB. It was extremely crowded and front beach road has a very dirty feel to it. We left and flew to st Augustine. We wish we would have came here to begin with, our room here at the Hilton garden in puts the majestic to shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nice condo on the beach.
Cons: Did not like the long walk to the parking garage
Location: On Front Beach Rd near Walmart and Ripley's. Pier Park and numerous resturants close by.
We had a great family vacation. The beach and hotel was nice and there is plenty of things to do close by. We were in tower 1. They have a starbucks and small shop with clothes and beach items. My kids enjoyed the ocean and outdoor pool and hot tub. There are daily activities for kids and also a movie theater that had movies on Tuesday and Thursday nights. They have a bar and restaurant by the pool but we did not eat there. There are 23 floors and we were on the 3rd. We didn't have any trouble waiting for elevators but we heard other people complain about having to wait and wait because of the elevators being full. The parking garage is across the street and you walk across a corridor to the hotel. This involves a lot of walking to get to your room. This was the only thing we didn't like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Direct beach location and great amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The two bedroom unit was large and very clean, and the beach views were amazing. The amenities were first-rate.
Cons: The front desk staff could benefit from hospitality training.
The property itself exceeded expectations, with a large very clean unit and beautiful direct beach views. The balcony was large with chairs in good condition. The property amenities were very nice, with both indoor and outdoor pools, movies, free dvd rentals, and other family-oriented activities. The beach was beautiful and well-kept in front of the property. The front desk staff is why I rated this property less than 4 stars. Though we arrived at 3:55pm, I was told that the unit was not ready. When I told her that my elderly parents were tired from driving and asked when I could expect access to the room, she became very rude. I was told that it would be "ready when it was ready", and told 3 times to "just go park your car." When I told her that I wanted to wait close by so that we could get to the room as quickly as possible, she told me "You want something to do, go to bar." Her message and her rude tone of voice were loud and clear: go away and leave me alone. There were no other guests in line, and I was being very polite. When I walked away the rude desk attendant began making fun of me in front of my mother, who was very offended. We left with no further words, but I had a similar rude experience with another desk attendant when I went that night to obtain a blanket for the sofa bed as there was none in the room. It became clear that this property does not maintain a culture of hospitality and guest satisfaction...a real shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted May 3, 2016
The room was dirty, the refrigerator and stove did not work well, and the air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool. Outside of our room was the roof of a gazebo and it was covered with garbage and used personal items. This place is not kept up.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Columbus, Georgia

Bad Experience !!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, our door card reader was broken and we had to stand outside our room for 2 hrs to wait for maintenance. Later in the evening, 8 strangers entered our room! They had assigned our room to more customers. Then after leaving for breakfast the next morning we could not enter our room yet again because they had disabled all keys because of assigning our room twice. A miserable experience and I would never stay there again and Hotels.com should not be promoting this property.
2 out of 5
by Jong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Two towels in the room. Had to go to 3rd floor to unload. Very long walk to unload .3 miles. Had to leave your drivers license to get a luggage cart. Didn't like hidden $127 cleaning/damage insurance fee. 8:00 am checkout. Room and property was fine.
2 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels