Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: staff was nice very clean condo and felt very safe
Cons: i think if we pay all that money to stay we should atleast get our money back for the cleaning if the room is in good shape and everything
Location: location great in the middle of everything you may need
it was great experience the only problem i had i went threw Expedia they told me my trip was paid in full i didn't have any more fees. but when i got there i had to pay extra money for cleaning fee and i didn't get it back.so i was not very happy because i got lied too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Fountain South Carolina

good stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was great. Carpet dirty, TV was to small for the main room. Needed painting, needs secured door latch. But overall fine. The employees were very good and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guy from Columbus ,Georgia

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
If l had to do it aging. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHELLE from Baxter,Tennessee

Happy with the Majestic

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay the Majestic was really nic, it did need some updating but the maintenance were busy working and painting while we were there. We will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good,but the walls had holes and was dirty,needed painting,carpet was dirty,sofa smells real sweaty.Couldn't sit in it for long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Takes forever to just get to the beach or your car

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Little tiny bugs all in kitchen. No soap in kitchen. Only 2 tiny towels. Dishes were kind of dirty.....air conditioning did work amazing. LOTS of walking to get to cars and beaches. Very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden cost

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Two things I didn't like. I made reservations threw Expedia. I was told that cleaning fees and damage was already in the the price quoted. I asked them three different times about it. When we checked in we had to pay an extra 140.00 dollars that wasn't exspected. The second was the mattresses on the bunk beds are box springs only no mattress, ladder was broke to the top bunk. .There is no way someone could sleep on them. Other than that everything was very nice and clean. We will stay there again. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely hotel ocean view and direct access to beach

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Ocean view and spacious rooms
Cons: Not much
Location: Excellent seafood restaurants for all budgets
Spacious, safe and extremely convenient. Excellent location over the gulf and close from shops and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio from Spring Hill,TN

Great hotel,good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel stay was great. 1 week at the majestic. Great access to the beach and pools. Kid's loved the free movie rentals. The food at the restaurant was great, a lil over priced but we didn't have to leave hotel. The only thing is our condo didn't have a plunger and front desk was not helpful with fixing toilet,we ended up going to by a plunger and fixing it ourselves.But we had a really good time.