Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Staff's attitude
Location: DK
Service was poor. Could get the staff to give right number of towels. Food was overprice and hotel would not answer the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Satisfactory Hotel for the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Starting to feel outdated. You need to notify customers if your facilities will not be available during their stay.
Location: Restaurante Tinajas is excellent. Great prices, great show and less than a 10 minute walk away. Everything else is a challenge.
Overall the hotel is acceptable for the price. I was disappointed with having a reservation for a one bed room that the hotel could not meet since other guests that were scheduled to leave decided to stay longer. Instead of bumping their new request, they bumped me as the new customer. We stayed 8 nights and, after the 4th night, they offered the room that I had requested. By then, we were settled in our room and did not move. The breakfast is very good and the food in the restaurant is good. They did have a pool, but it was shut down for the month. This is something that they should notify people prior to booking. I would have changed my reservation if I would have known that they did not have a pool. Beaches in Panama city proper are a no go. Therefore, the pool becomes by far more necessary while on vacation. An alternative for a pool was not provided even though they have another Marriott facility very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honduras

Wonderful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Excelent customer service and very good stay. We receive more than we expected. We travel with a baby and she love it the floor the window,everytime we came back from touristing she was so happy to be in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a very clean and nice place and the staff is

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Panama Works upgrade experience I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

The most I've felt at home in any hotel ever

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I love this hotel. It won't be my last time staying there. I loved the spaciousness of the room, the large windows, the kitchen was super handy. The bed was very comfortable. The office space in the room was just perfect - I spent a lot of time there and was comfortable every moment. Pool, gym and public areas were clean and modern. The staff at this hotel are better than some I've dealt with in super 5 star hotels. They remembered my name, were helpful, and easy to deal with. The laundry room was a super plus - every hotel should have one! Room service was prompt and the food was pretty good! The location can't be beat. Quiet enough but close enough to everything! I was actually sad to leave this hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Vamsikrishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Will be back. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location in the city

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area for the kids!
Cons: White taxis for hire are contracted by the hotel and very expensive ($20 for 4 ppl to go about a mile). Use Uber or yellow taxis.
Location: Great Indian restaurant called Avatar nearby, and an Italian place called La Posta. Also very near Casco Viejo for other dining options.
We were upgraded to a family suite with 2 BR after reserving a 1 BR. Nice break. There is a store walking distance if you want to stock up on drinks and snacks...we opted not to cook. The staff here are all very friendly and while there are a lot of business travelers, our family with 2 young kids felt very welcome at all times, including at the breakfast buffet and the pool area. We were on a first name basis with everyone by the time we left. Drink service at the pool is very slow, which was really our only complaint. Otherwise the food was good, the room was excellent, and we would not look anywhere else if and when we return.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great value, excellent quality accommodation

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
On vacation with my husband, we found the accommodations excellent and the staff was great. We'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Visit to Panama City

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout were terrific. Loved having a pool to cool off in.
Cons: Really need to upgrade the furniture. Couch and chairs has seen better days.
Location: Centrally located. Close to Metro Station and Reba Smith Supermarket.
We were visiting our daughter who had just completed a 3 month study abroad in Bocas Del Toro. Looked for something that would be comfortable for the 3 of us and was relatively centrally located. The Marriott fit the bill quite will. Very nice to have a small kitchen and there is a supermarket two blocks away. Hotel also has a lovely pool which is a necessity in the Panama heat and a fairly good restaurant.