Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great assistance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little "family" hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I can get custom taxi service for errands I run while in the city. It's inexpensive. They have a decent breakfast included in the price.
Cons: It's on a residential street, so it's hard for taxis to find it. I always have the hotel send a taxi to the airport, so the driver knows where to go.
Location: It's about 45-60 minutes from the airport. There is a major mall and restaurants within walking distance. Tons of things to do in Panama City.
I last stayed here a few years ago. They have upgraded a room I stayed in before. It was o.k. before, but now it's much nicer. Do remember to include taxi fees in price comparisons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Mediterranean Dreams was great. The staff was very helpful and was always there with a smile to welcome me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

cheap and clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: small street without traffic, close to a mall
Friendly stuff, no real continental breakfast, clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Mediterranean nightmare

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Had a warm fluffy blanket. Close to El Dorado
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to El Dorado Mall for shopping.
Bathroom was dirty. Airconditioner was broken and set on high. Sheets were too small for the bed.
3 out of 5
by Taban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Drainage in the shower always back up and my bedsheets was not charged daily, other than that it's ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete and accurate description of the facility being reserved.
Location: I don't know as I didn't stay.
The room was tiny at just over twice the size of a double bed and it had no other furniture in it. The TV was hung over the bed at an extreme angle and I was afraid it might fall on us during the night. The walls were cracked and the shower had tile loose.
5 out of 5
by gilad from Jerusalem

good hotel, good price

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the room for one ight, nd t was great, the price is good, the hotel personal is very nice and helpful, and the room as very good for its price.
1 out of 5
by Oleksandr from Kiev

Would not recommend

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood and friendly staff, but my rooms was durty, uncomfortable and the ac was very loud.