Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

St Andrews Krewe - Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Rates were very reasonable. Location was very close to a lot of shopping and food. And it was close to where I needed to be for work, 4 miles.
Cons: Their signage is hard to see from the main road but they are tucked in among a couple of other hotels so I'm not sure there's really anything they can
Location: Location was great. I was there for work. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Very pleasant, quiet, and peaceful stay. Staff was pleasant, and a joy to be around, always smiling. Not a single person I met was like they were only there just because it was their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good place for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Difficult to locate using the address given on the site. Better choice would be address on Route 231. The hotel sign was not lit so it made it harder.
Our experience with the hotel and staff were good. Minor problem was the dial tone was audible and we couldn't hear the front desk staff. But the phone rang for wake up call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOUDON, TN

OK for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be at.
Cons: Overall maintenance should be done regularly, and fixed before another tenant occupies it.
Location: Very near all shopping and good resturants
Room was OK for price you pay, no hot water for shower, the shower controller was broken, no telling how long and staff or prior tenants never said anything.(Fix it while I was in room) The tissue holder was ready to come out of wall (fixed that), but the controller handle for shower was missing a part. Had a leak from room above, not over my room, but he fixed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenacres, FL

Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was convenient for our particular needs. It did smell good inside and the AC was nice and cold.
Cons: Can the employees stay awake during their shift? How about a few more employees - especially with the housekeeping....I mean, 8pm & no towels
Location: No comment
Stayed for 4 nights, 1st night shower and my bath towel had 3 holes in it and was like drying off with a sheet of sandpaper. 2nd night I discovered that the walls in between the rooms were made of paper. 3rd night the room had not been serviced by housekeeping...we did get some clean towels from the front desk 4th night the room had not been serviced by housekeeping...we did get some clean towels from the front desk --- did I already say that? Yes, it happened two nights in a row. In fact the lady from the front desk (who was very nice and professional) had to get a set of towels from an empty room as the laundry was not done yet and no sets of towels in the housekeeping area. We were having the breakfast the morning we were leaving, and went to turn in the key for the room, but the lady at the front desk was asleep - WOW Disappointing is the key word here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chakedra

Great

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Church trip
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLYN from New york

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I were traveling to visit an ill family member. We split our stay into two rooms. Upon arrival, my mothers toilet was clogged so they changed her room that night. At around 4:00AM she was woken up by bed bug bites. The room(225) had 2 beds. Both beds were infested. My brother who was staying with me in my room(223) was also bitten. In the morning I found a bug in plain sight in the drawer. I pray they fumigate but judging from how infested the rooms were it looks as though they have ignored this problem completely. Hotels.com is well informed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JENAFER

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I were traveling to visit an ill family member. We split our stay into two rooms. Upon arrival, my mothers toilet was clogged so they changed her room that night. At around 4:00AM she was woken up by bed bug bites. The room(225) had 2 beds. Both beds were infested. My brother who was staying with me in my room(223) was also bitten. In the morning I found a bug in plain sight in the drawer. I pray they fumigate but judging from how infested the rooms were it looks as though they have ignored this problem completely. Hotels.com is well informed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee. FL

Not What I Expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was not as clean as I expected especially with the cleanliness of the room. The pool area was not well kept and there were paper and cigarette butts around the area. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city, fl

Posted Oct 14, 2015
It was an overall pleasant stay. the room was clean and the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Staff cancelled my reservation after I called and room was secured with card. TOILET was not flushing correctly no one on staff to fix. BUGS in the room. ROOM fees were refunded. STAFF WAS NICE.