Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Quiet Retreat

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Peace and tranquility
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 10 minutes from Pier Park, various convenience stores and gas stations near, plenty of places to eat.
Loved the fact that there was parking available and apartment was private, quiet and conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beware!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Only the pool area.
Cons: Better upkeep, WIFI and cable would be a start.
Location: Condo was only the beach and the state park was just down the road which was very nice.
Upon arriving had to call Nautical Watch to find out where to go to check in. The only address given anywhere is only for after hours check-in and was not where we were told to go. When we got there the breakage deposit (as stated in the ad and our confirmation papers) turned into a breakage fee (nonrefundable) and although we requested 4 beds were given 3 beds and no offer to move us to another condo with 4 beds (no vacancy). When we get back to the condo (ours was on the 3rd floor), we open the door and the smell of urine was very strong. We had 1 king bed, 1 queen bed and a pullout couch. The spiral stairs stuck out in the walking area and we had to bend our heads down whenever we went around it to keep from hitting our heads. The furniture was filthy, a can of smokeless tobacco was laying on the dining table chair (so much for the cleaning fee), the tub drained very slowly, one of the bar stools had a huge hole in the seat, the wrought iron railing upstairs was torn away from the wall, the blinds upstairs was also broken. The screen door on the balcony had several holes in it, the clothes rack on the balcony was broken and unusable. There was NO WIFI, No cable tv (1 channel that only played football) and no phone (found the phone the day before we left hidden in the closet behind junk). Condo definitely not kept up. On the upside, the pool and courtyard were great and the condo was on the beach. Definitely won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Ok for the money have stayed in much better places

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Only the price
Cons: Update everything in the room
Location: Good location with regards to restaurants
Very dated condo, not exactly a beach front room checking in/out separate facility, a lot of extra fees, would not want to stay there more than a couple of days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: In the dead part of town!
Awful! 40 year old televisions and the tv in the bedroom buzzes so loud you cannot hear the shows! The cable in the living room did not work! My husband had to fix it bc we called the booking company and they never answer after hours or in hours! NO Wifi,NOTHING! The people checking in were totally rude! Worst trip ever! I will no longer book through any of these sites either! I could go on and on!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old, nothing up to date

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location - close to beach and all attractions.
Cons: the whole condo needs to be renovated, it is literally falling apart
I know people may think that 100$per night is not a whole lot, but I think it is. The place is in a great location, close to the beach and the staff which is not at the place itself is nice, but everything in the place is in bad shape. the living room sofas are done, there is no telling how old they are. My kids had to sleep on the pull out sofa and they did not get any sleep because of the shape it is in. I finally had all kids in the queen bed which wasn't any better, the mattress has to be 20+ years old ! The chairs on the balcony are all broke and a safety hazard. the tv in the bedroom is probably as old as the bed. The bathroom is tiny and a very bad smell is constantly in it. The positive is the location and the front desk people a few miles away from the actual condo are super nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo In

This hotel is not as pictured

Posted Mar 26, 2016
This hotel isn't anything like the pictures the room was absolutely disgusting! Broken furniture was straight out of the 70's the tv in the bedroom was a computer monitor floors were so filthy our shoes stuck to the tile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Montgomery, AL, USA

Beautiful and Affordable Condo

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Affordability, location, and overall coziness.
Cons: Could use more lighting in living area.
Location: Great location for those that don't want to be right on the strip, yet still convenient to entertainment.
Had a great experience at this condo! I was hesitant because of the reviews I read, however I found the condo to be very cozy. The pool area was beautiful, and the condo is right on the beach. There is a fantastic full size kitchen for nights when you don't want to eat out. It's also far enough away from the main strip to be quiet, yet still close enough for convenience. The pricing was also very affordable! I highly recommend this condo to anyone interested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Was not informed of the additional $150 charges due upon check-in. Bed was broken & I had to sleep on the couch. Other units may have been better/worse, we stayed in B-2. Furniture not kept up at all & stunk. For the money, well worth going somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Atlanta GA

very pleased

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Great location!
Cons: There is no on-site check in
Location: located on the far east end of the beach very quiet and clean beaches.
the unit we stayed in was well appointed, super clean and very comfortable. we had a maintenance problem but I was able to fix it. we will stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from Nashville, IN 47448, USA

hotel visit

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Nice pool area. Eating utensils available
Cons: Check ln times
Location: Good
The hotel was in a good location room. Was nice. The once. Thing. Was the sulfide fees we got upon check in.people. should be told before they leave home or while booking trip.