Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Terrible staff. Extra charges were added without telling us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Mar 23, 2017
After searching for hours trying to find the perfect hotel for the perfect price, I thought I found it. Upon arrival pure Disappointment set in. There was no balcony that was hoped for, nor was it on the beach like Expedia pictures clearly made it look like. The hotel pool wasn't even with the hotel. Yes, we only had to walk across the street, but that wasn't what I had expected, nor wanted. And the pool was nowhere near private. If wanted to play in, we got to while guests at the restaurant watched. It wasn't the carefree simple vacation with my kids that I hoped for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had a nice view of the Lagoon and at first the room looks ok till you look closer or lift up the bed skirt to find previous people's things still there and blood stain on your shower curtain You start to see how much it has not been cleaned at all but the staff is nice and the bed probably has not been cleaned but it does sleep good and the Ac works well and you do get free bagels and muffin every morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Would not recommend. Workers were not professional. Ocean view? Not. My door would not even open without using all my strength. Asked for a different room and was told they were all in similar condition. Asked for a refund and was told no, it's against company policy to give refund. Went across the street and was out money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice Hotel close to the beach. Clean comfortable rooms for a great price. Would defiantly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Experience was unexpectedly great. We got a room facing the lagoon which my kids loved because of the turtles. The room itself was well maintained, nothing to complain about really and it was a great value. Right across the street from the beach and the company that owns it let's you park at their other locations on the beachfront and use their pools as well. Overall great experience and would definitely stay there again. Only reason not giving five stars is because it rained every day and the thunder set off an electrical box that made a loud buzzing noise which woke up the kids and baby. It was going off for about an hour before it stopped. Overall great experience though and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok. Average

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Beach is across street
Normal hotel. Construction going on. Outside pool in parking lot where thete is no privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nasty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room was not clean, sheets were nasty covered in stains and dirt. Very noisy, blinds broken in windows,ripped comforters. And the elevators did not work. Breakfast at another hotel, and the pool is the size of a hot tub.