Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel advertised on Expedia ocean view rooms. This hotel is clearly across the street from the beach. Picture on Expedia is not the picture of the pool at Ocean by the breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is terrible nothing like on the pictures

Posted Jul 21, 2016
That's not a hotel that's motel. And Expedia was terrible too because when I called them they didn't want to do nothing about not even to return my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't come here

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very bad the hotel pictures are obviously photo shopped because upon arrival the hotel was not like you see in the pictures , the pillow bird is about the only thing right from the pictures, the AC was cold but the whole hotel is dripping from the water that every unit produces so when your unloading your bags watch out for water falling on your head. The bathroom shower handle dI'd not work so I was not able to shower until I moved to a different hotel. My refrigerator was not cooling right so all of the food that I had brought soiled and yeah I got moved to a beachfront hotel at no extra cost ,which thay one was only better because it was beachfront and had a full size fridge but I still was down $100 beachfront or not I ended up spending more in the long run. Plus the location of the firest hotel was closer to everything I had planned on visiting. and the manager did not want to talk to me even though they said they were on the way, the only other good thing one of the staff member is positive and that helps alleviate everyone's tension from this 1 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Everything was close and convenient.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and very nice, the staff was very nice to us as well.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Beach is very close and there are many restaurants close as well.
We just liked everything that we experienced there and than you for having us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Florida

Not what expected

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room was listed as ocean view but all we could see was the elevator across from our door. The room was damp as were the towels we were supposed to use after a shower. Staff were friendly. Only coffee offered in detatched lobby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Overall great close to the beach clean rooms, but wifi didn't work overall great affordable choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
It sucked. The toilet wouldn't flush, there was no internet and no cable tv. Everything seemed to be out of service. The refrigerator in my room hummed loudly all night. There was no gulf view. The only view I had was an ugly building across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and clean room for cheap

Posted May 3, 2016
For the amount of money we spent to stay here the accommodations were very nice. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Not a Hilton by any stretch of the imagination but not a roach motel either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: hummm they did freshen up the room after I complained about the damp sheets and musty smelling room
Cons: drop the price for a 2 star
we arrived to a musty smelling room with damp sheets
2 out of 5
by yeimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels