Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We made a last minute reservation and were glad to get a room. Although the pool was across from the motel, it was very nice. The motel was quiet and the room was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The only real complaint was how slow the elevator was for such a small motel. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ocean breeze review

Posted May 21, 2017
The room looked decent for the amount i paid for. The bed was comfortable..but we had water leaking from the bathroom to the carpet everytime someone took a shower.it got all some clothes and suitcase wet. It was an everyday occurrence.Our room did not get cleaned the 2nd day we were there,so we had to call the desk. Our room was not vacuumed the whole stay. The AC's were leaking from the outside causing water puddles throughout the whole building and feeling like rain drops...there was not a whirlpool spa as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Check in was fast. Beachfront hotel pool is kid friendly and has a restaurant and bar but across the street from hotel. Room updated and clean. Continental Breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome pillows

Posted May 1, 2017
Awesome staff and clean room but had an odor like the carpet needed cleaning. The items that didn't they fixed that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Bait and Switch

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, but for the price it was disappointing.
While the hotel was nice enough, it clearly was NOT the facility that was represented on the website. I expected to be ON the beach, not across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, view of the ocean.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: Cleaning crew.
Location: 5 miles from the Sea Breeze Jazz Festival. Easy drive and lots of parking.
The stay went well until the last night. The cleaning crew didn't clean our room. After we called they brought some clean towels and took out the garbage, but the beds were unmade, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Toilet would not flush at all, air conditioner was broken as soon as we got there. Kids running around knocking on doors playing on elevator and broke it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MD

An all right hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
So when I first arrived I thought it was going to be an easy check in but I was told that each person in the room had to pay $25 each just to be checked in and $29 for the resort fee... it would have been nice to be told about this in the beginning. After checking in I went to go to my room and I saw a king sized bed when I had asked for 2 queen sized beds. When I went back down to the check in desk the lady up front told me she had nothing else available with 2 queen beds. Oh and there was also stains on the blankets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Across the street from the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had no idea it was still spring break for Georgia. Highscoolers everywhere unsupervised, rude and completely disrepectful! However, this says nothing about the hotel itself. Needs a ton of cleaning in the stairwells and elevator. I do have to say they have THE NICEST staff members! The rooms were clean and no bad smells (I have a very sensitive nose). I must reiterate how nice the staff was, very hospitable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORIGA

NOT AGAIN

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: saitisfied
NOTHING WAS AS IT WAS SHOWN ON YOUR EXPEDIA WEBSITE, VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO POOL OR BEACH UNLESS YOU CROSSED BUSY FRONT BEACH ROAD.........WILL NEVER US EXPEDIA AGAIN NOR WILL I ADVISE ANYONE ELSE TO DO SO