Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dirty

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pool was extremely dirty, too many kids could enjoy the pool or the spa, extremely noisy and staff is incredibly rude and not at all accommodating to guests. It shouldn't matter if it's tourist season, customer service should still be important. The halls smell absolutely rancid and the elevators are slow, room was definitely not clean and they advertise a kitchen but it was impossible to use!! The dishes were dirty as well as all utensils, it was a waste of money. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was exactly what my wife and I needed. Quiet, comfortable and close to restaurants, shopping and the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach views, more of a condo complex than a hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Beach access and view is great!
This hotel booking was a surprise because it really is more of a time share or condo & is set up for longer visits (we stayed 1 night). For instance, when you go to the pool there are no towels. You need to bring what you have in your room, and you can't get any extras. There were groups of college age kids there while we were staying and they were bringing kegs of beer up to their rooms in big trash buckets. Hence there was a lot of noise, water in the elevators from the pool. It just wasn't what I was expecting. I also thought I was getting a room with 2 beds, but got a king with a couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Great Location & Comfy Room

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: PROS: Free parking, room AC was excellent, fridge, W&D, full kitchen
Cons: CONS: Soft bed, hallways a little too warm
Location: Directly across the street from Sharky's beach bar, 1 mile from Pier Park.
Great location on west end of PCB. Very easy in & out if you know how to access the beach via West Bay rather than going through town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Condo!

Posted May 2, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Origin at Seahaven. My condo was spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Cleaning fee

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charge $67.+ for "cleaning fees"not refundable. That's BS.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Saint Petersburg, Florida

Read this before staying here

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
When you book through Origin you have to register across the street which is an major problem. I think I might have received better and more prompt service if I booked through the hotel directly and their in house management company. After trekking across the street to register we found that our room was dirty!! Cheerios on the closet floor, sand everywhere and stains on the sheets. This is after they charge you a $145 cleaning fee. You must call across the street and tell them to change your towels, and bring new sheets (and you have to put them on the bed yourselves). One day our key didn't work so once again leave the hotel and go across the street to have the give you a new key. Unfortunately their system was down there and they couldn't do it. By the way I forgot to mention the hotel phone never worked in our room. If the room was clean and they gave you new towels and sheets like most hotels I would stay there again. The hotel is located right where you want to be on the beach and the price was right but these issues made it tough for me to want to go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan al

Nice. Clean

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I would go back. The only thing I was not sure of it was confusing on the connection with origin. They kept saying there is no connection but there are origon. We had to check in across the street somewhat confusing.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Tampa

I will be back!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was so wonderful with a very friendly front desk staff!
2 out of 5
by Hosam from Atlanta Georgia

Do not stay at origin at Seahaven

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible , very dirty (pillows , covers ). Very cheap & uncomfortable bed . Old beat up TVs from the 90s. I stayed at room 603 from 4/17-4/22 , I asked to leave on the second day , but they refused to return the remaining balance . I do not recommend that place at all . Do not be fooled by how nice the hotel looks on the outside .very poor management