Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Repair the elevators. Provide the cleaning service we paid for.
Was within walking distance to most popular attractions like Pier Park and Sharky's Restaurant. We discovered after we had been there a couple days that there wasn't any maid service. Room was never cleaned while we were there. Did not receive ANY clean linens the entire time we were there. We ran out of toilet paper and was told we were only supplied 2 rolls and would need to buy our own after that. However, we were charged a $40 per night resort fee and $100 cleaning fee. Also, elevators were constantly broken. There was a 5 -10 minute wait for the elevator during peak times. This would not be a big deal if you were on the lower floors but it is annoying if you are carrying luggage or beach items up 13-15 flights of stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it! Keep scrolling!

Posted May 28, 2017
On site staff, the ones that actually run and maintain the building are horrible. The place smelled, the room was dirty upon entry and the pool...just look at the pics. We were told it is PCB water that makes the pool black on the bottom. Lol! 30+ years traveling and swimming in pools there and I have never seen anything like this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
overall enjoyed it. Surpassed the expectation! Would recommend to any friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

good location poor accommodation

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning
Location: location fine
worst experience ever, rooms very tired and unclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto, Georgia

Great stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
We enjoyed our trip and accommodations. The only problem we encountered was getting replacement towels. It took two calls but they were eventually delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

beautiful hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was across the street from the beach but the views were still phenomenal. The room was very nicely decorated and was very spacious. The pool was located on the fourth floor and allowed you to view the beach from the hot tub. My hotel experience was excellent. I will definitely book with them again on my next trip. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto,Tx

Hop Skip and a Jump from the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I'm always skeptical when I book a hotel based on internet photos and ratings. I must say my entire party of 4 was impressed. The sleeping accommodations were excellent and provided total privacy for couples. Great view of the beach and within walking distance of Pier Park. Will definitely book this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Watch your belongings...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had an incident where staff came in unannounced and was found in our wallets while we were on the balcony. Management made us do a police report and the officer said this was not the first incident in the last couple weeks here. It's a nice facility but sad that they are aware of staff issues but chalked it up to a few "bad" apples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My family and I enjoyed the room, location and view. The hotel was busy but satisfactory. The one problem we had was we were out of our room and when we returned the battery had stopped working so we ended waiting 30 mins to get assistance to get in our room. The maintenance guy apologized for the inconvenience. The room was spacious and has all the necessary items for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break with family

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and space of room
Location: Pier Park, kids activities, adult activities.
Our trip was very pleasant. The location was perfect. The hotel is across the beach and down the street from Pier Park (lots of restaurants, shops and activities). I always enjoy staying at this location. I come as often as I can.