Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! It felt like a home away from home. The outdoor shower is a special treat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marianna, Fl.

delightful evening

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The 1950's décor was wonderful. The hostess was very pleasant, helpful, and kind.
Cons: I thought the shared bathroom was going to be uncomfortable but it wasn't an issue at all. I would update the door handles and door lock.
Location: The beach is Very close by and easy to get to. There are also many restaurants close by.
The hostess was both prompt and pleasant. She began by giving a walk through the very charming 1950's Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Many amenities such as bicycles to ride to the beach, or beach chairs to use, a weber grill to grill whatever you wish, a delightful hot tub to soak you anxieties away, and relaxing lawn chairs were all available to make the stay more pleasant. The room had all the amenities you would want such as cable TV, Wi-Fi, and luxurious bedding. The B n B is only one block away from the beach. A short walk and you are on an amazing beach that is only sparsely populated. My wife and I strolled down the beach in the cool evening breeze. We finished the evening by going to a nearby ice cream shop. After a very pleasant night sleep, the hostess prepared delicious Red Velvet waffles with maple syrup and thick sliced bacon, Columbian Coffee, and Florida Orange Juice. You couldn't start the day in a more delightful way. The evening was Very Delightful and well worth the price. I heartily recommend the Panama City Beach Bed n Breakfast to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from river falls, WI

A little gem

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The outside of this B&B gives only a small clue to the gem that lies beyond the garden gate. Lovely private garden, eclectic fun interiors with so many interesting things to look at and fantastic breakfasts and cookies. Penny is just the right mix of warmth and hospitality without hovering. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and a grocery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Located close to beach. Penny is super nice, attentive, makes great breakfast. We were only couple staying here for two days and liked having run of cottage. Bed super roomy and comfy. Outdoor shower was great. Great having the hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok... close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very simple... too pricy though. Not a bad place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weil am Rhein

Zimmer höchstens für 1 Uebernachtung

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Inhaber sehr freundlich
Cons: Hinweis: Nur für 1 Nacht zu empfehlen, nicht für längeren Badeaufenthalt geeignet. Nicht für Allergiker geeignet.
Location: Zentral, in Meeresnähe
Zimmer wurde ursprünglich für 9 Nächte gebucht, wir hielten es aber nur 1 Nacht aus. Zimmer viel zu klein, Bad ist ausserhalb des Zimmers (gebucht wurde Zimmer mit Bad), unangenehmer Duft im ganzen Haus (Duftstäbchen).
5 out of 5
by Curt from Baton Rouge La

Best Bed & Breakfast in Panama City Beach!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to unwind, Penny thought of everything. The place was beautiful and quiet. And the beach was only a few steps away. Enjoyed using the bikes to take a little ride down the street. The food was great. We hope to be able to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Vejbystrand, Sweden

B&B med hög mysfaktor

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra alternativ till skyskrapshotellen i närheten. 3 st gästrum. Värdinnan mycket vänlig och gästfri. Fantastisk trädgård med hängmatta och jacuzzi. Utomhus-och inomhusdusch, delad toalett. Laguna beach är fantastisk. Närmaste restaurang ca 5km, välsorterad affär 300 m.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Ga

Awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
It was a lovely getaway spot
5 out of 5
by Zack and Jordan

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very interesting and unique. Breakfast was wonderful and wine in the evening made for a perfect trip. The hot tub tub and beautiful backyard were nice extras. The host was knowledgeable of the area and provided everything we needed.