Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Bad experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I choose Riu Hotel because it's near to the place I had to visit but when I got there the staff people charge unexpected fees and the Manager Is mad and both of them doesn't know the meaning of kindness with customers, the key card each day didn't work so we had no room and no elevator, the breakfast buffet ran out of almost everything. I do Not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well located for business, walking distance from excellent sea food restaurant. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
perfect, staff, food, room very clean - nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Einar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff how seemed to be avaiable wherever we walked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by EG, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room itself was well equipped, very spacious and comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. The staff were very amenable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by EG, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, GA

nice central location. lots of food options

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool, views.
Location: nice central location. lots of food choices and nice shopping.
It is out go to hotel in PTY. We love it there. They provide excellent service. The pool is great. Breakfast is over the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by EG, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pTY

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent. Nice rooms, services, food and conference rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by eg, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your review is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Hotel Rui- Panama

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The colors used in the lobby of the hotel; the colors are warm, vibrant and beautiful. The room i stayed was decorated in neutrals of white and purple
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I did not care for the location because the hotel was located in the banking district.
The hotel decor is modern, colorful and vibrant. The staff is professional and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Einar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you visit us again soon!!
4 out of 5
by Amy

Use to be my favorite hotel. Value has gone down

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 or 6 times. It was my go to place in Panama. They have a quite floor, comfy beds, late check out and they will hold your bags. Close to shopping which I love. The issue this time is now they do not included breakfast in the room rate. This is new. So apparently I booked a cheaper rate and breakfast was not included. Normally I would not care, but this visit I specially wanted breakfast. When I went to the desk to ask about breakfast. They said I did not book breakfast. Fair enough, but given the amount of times I stayed you think they could have thrown it in. Anyway kinda put a bad impression for me and not sure I will be back. Also local calls are not free. So the value for the hotel is not what it use to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Good morning ! Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the most of your stay. We do have different rates now, you have to be carefull when you reserve, verify if it includes the breakfast or not, you can add the breakfast at the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Extraordinary hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Close to everything, the breakfast buffet is a daily feast , the attention and service extraordinary