Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I would recommend this hotel, close to the beach, and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent breakfast. It would be even nicer if you had a hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city, fl

sooooooooo Disappointed & Angry

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I was placed in a smoking room on the 4th floor without being notified. Room smelled like 12 cartons of Malboro cigarettes. Tv did not work and as I called to complain I seen a roach dart across the table. Decided to leave and get full refund. Checked my bank account and I was doubled charged. Still haven't receive my money back. Staff was rude and had no costumer service at all. Will not return ever again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Make the smoking rooms on the top floor. Currently the smoking rooms are located under the non-smoking rooms and so the scent permeates up . I
Location: We didn't do much. McDonalds is close
The staff was nice and accommodating. The only issue we had was with the smoking rooms. We asked for a non-smoking room but was given one so filled with smoke that we had to change rooms. The second room was better but not by much. We decided to stay in the second room to not be a nuisance to the staff. Other than the smell, the room was clean and worth the room's rate. If you have allergies or scent sensitivities, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
After a few items were handled everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All in all, a pleasing hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Our check-in went well, as did our check-out. The breakfast bar was pretty good. My only complaint would have to be that the staff didn't keep it stocked. Two mornings, there were no muffins. The room itself was very nice. The mini fridge was clean but took a while to get cold since it wasn't turned on. The air wouldn't go any lower than 66°, but considering we visited in November, that was fine. The linens were clean, as was the bathroom. Modern key cards were used, which was nice. All rooms were inside the building itself. The ice machine was out of ice on the third floor the last night of our stay. The elevator was a bit slow, but there was one The location of the hotel is very nice. Only about a 10-minute drive to the pier in PCB, right across from a Kangaroo Express, and in close proximity to grocery stores and fast food joints. I felt very safe with my car in the parking lot. Security cameras galore! Lastly, my only real complaint would have to be a strong smell of marijuana in the hallway of the third floor and the stairwell leading from the third floor to the bottom floor. All things considered, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. The price was very nice for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ramada Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Would not recommend, a lot of people loitering around the entrance all day and night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ramada Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Hwy. 98 pcb Florida
Good place fare rates Close to everything , only 10 min. to beach .. 5 min. to Hunts oysters bar . 10 min. to mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ramada Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky and Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Parking lot was easy to get out of.
Cons: Customer service, cleaniness, professionalism, price.
Location: Unknown. We didn't stay to enjoy the area.
Hotel staff wasn't friendly at all. Very rude and inconsiderate. They gave a look like they just wanted my money and didn't treat me like a guest. The problem occurred when I walked through the front door...the smell of this hotel reminded me of a sewer. It was bad and I wasn't going to let my family step one foot inside the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, didn't like the smell in the elevator, the noise from the Saloon wasn't pleasant at all the music went on all night till early morning. The staff was excellent very friendly. The janitor knocked on our door 3 times then he began to come in it's a good thing that we had the lock chain on because my husband and I was napping nude, but I will visit again and refer a friend.