Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky and Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Parking lot was easy to get out of.
Cons: Customer service, cleaniness, professionalism, price.
Location: Unknown. We didn't stay to enjoy the area.
Hotel staff wasn't friendly at all. Very rude and inconsiderate. They gave a look like they just wanted my money and didn't treat me like a guest. The problem occurred when I walked through the front door...the smell of this hotel reminded me of a sewer. It was bad and I wasn't going to let my family step one foot inside the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, didn't like the smell in the elevator, the noise from the Saloon wasn't pleasant at all the music went on all night till early morning. The staff was excellent very friendly. The janitor knocked on our door 3 times then he began to come in it's a good thing that we had the lock chain on because my husband and I was napping nude, but I will visit again and refer a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room and bathroom were dirty. There were burn marks all over my "non-smoking" rooms. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Not quite what I expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff and free access to print flight tickets. Also refrig and micro was a definate plus.
Cons: Breakfast. I would not mind paying if it was better
Location: was not on vacation so I would not know.
The hotel is very dated. With only 3 floors the elevators were extremely slow. The walls of the room were so then, the TV in the next room was so loud you had to turn up your TV just to hear. The breakfast though free was passable but not something I would want to eat daily. I did not appreaciate it being next door to Player Club. It would have been fine for a one day stay, but I do not believe I would stay there again. The staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Low cost hotel - for a reason

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The efficient check-in late at night. The cleanliness. The price. Its location.
Cons: The interior needs renovating and is now difficult to maintain and keep clean.
Location: The location is on a busy highway and was easy to find. There are no things to do nearby other than find a cheap meal nearby.
I was looking for a lowish-priced hotel, knowing I was arriving late and leaving early, checking out the following morning. Given the time of year, I expected little choice. Arrival and checking-in was, thankfully, very efficient with no glitches. The room was clean but very 'tired'. The bathroom was bleak with cracked floor tiles, poor finishes and small washbowl. the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was served in a cramped space with all tables and chairs arranged to face a blaring TV set. One customer was watching, at full volume, a videos on his iPad. I grabbed a coffee and left. This hotel is well past the point of needing renovation. But it served my purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bham al

very nice close to where we wanted to go

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: closed to everything that we wanted to visit
Location: fight near eating places were we wanted to go and close to the beach and shopping centers
nice trip within in driving distance to places and family we wanted to see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to city

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Decent but dated. Could use an upgrade to the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wants bad

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Water pressure was not go, but people asking crazy , fighting.because of drinking .but hotel handle it , which was not the fault of hotel..
5 out of 5
by platnum plus from Alabama

great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Birmingham

Hotel does not live up to hotel name.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean from outside. The outside belied the condition of the inside. Inside was extremely cluttered, dirty halls, elevator. Strange smell throughout hotel. No towels provided at pool. Had requested at booking a rollaway bend, told at check in they may or may not have one. Turns out they happened to have one, but had they not it would have been very inconvenient for us. Don't allow people to request one when booking if it is not a guarantee. Would not use this hotel again. But for the one night it had to do suffice. These are all owner/manager problems, and had I know who owned/managed the hotel I would not have booked there.