Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yazoo city ms

Posted May 27, 2017
At times there was a lot of noise in the hallway.when they came to clean room they made the bed nut didnt vaccum the carpet.i liked that they had plenty of clean towels.I wished they would have had bacon on the breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice last minute hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Had no problems with this hotel. It was clean and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks & nasty

Posted May 14, 2017
The whole places smells like nasty. There was mold all over the a.c., the curtains and in the bathroom. The beds were worn out and uncomfortable. Right next door to a strip club and the parking lot isn't safe after dark. Floor was very nasty. The picture below shows my sock after walking on the floor for 10 minutes! GROSS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent overall appearance. Good staff.
Cons: Bathroom could stand some updating.
Location: Good location and close to the things we wanted to see.
We had a nice two night stay. Desk clerk could not get the key card to open the door. After a short delay, the manager gave us another room. The room was close to the elevator and very comfortable. Everything worked very well except that the water to the shower would not shut off and ran at a small stream. I did report it to the clerk as we checked out. I liked the fact that this hotel was very compact and easy to get around in. This Ramada Inn had a very good hot breakfast which I did not expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not the best neighborhood. Room condition not the best, shower seemed unfinished. Not as clean as could be. AC unit inferior. (Saw a lot of boxes of new units stored in very hot hallway). Staff didn't smile much. Absolutely not a 3.5 rating as stated by Expedia, maybe a 2.
5 out of 5
by Valued

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

The Smell

Posted Mar 24, 2017
2nd floor smells like marijuana everyday. Breakfast was complimentary. Rooms were cleaned nicely everyday but Once time seen a roach by the nightstand. The knob on the bathroom shower was loose and keeps coming off when I turn it. Hotel was overal a good hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noneya

10 min from Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Breakfast sucked..Bathroom needed to be clean and mop .The tub was horrible tile was dirty.There was a ring of dirt around the tube.I request for it to get clean twice an it never happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Was decent nothing fancy. A few fees that Expedia didn't tell me about it overall it was fine for a quick stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ramada Inn Experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay at the Ramada Inn in Panama City. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Will chose to stay again at the Ramada Inn