Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy and comfortable. Very close to airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff from checking in/out to the cleaning people are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good option but .....

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Poor a/c. We stay one Night so we didnt solve the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review with us. We are very sorry that your experience in this visit was not the best, we are very sorry for the inconvenience wicht the room. And change your experience on this visit. Jorge Silva Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but nice

Posted May 21, 2017
Bizarre front desk staff insisted that since one adult had checked in alone, they were only entitled to one free breakfast. The other adult (with the two kids) was told they were only entitled to 2 free breakfasts. Cost of the two rooms was identical. They told us that, had we checked in together, we would have gotten 2 free breakfasts per room. Irritating in a place this expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. We are very sorry that your experience in this visit was not the best, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and will talk to the staff. And change your experience on this visit. Jorge Silva Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the Panama Canal

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was really comfortable and close to the airport. The shuttle was on time and free. We'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. We always do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests, we are happy to read that we have provided what was necessary for you to enjoy your stay in Panama. We hope to see you again in the near future. Jorge Silva Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS in The RAIN Forest

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed with RIande on two ocasions; 4/26/17 one night and later stayed with them from MAY 1 thru MAY 3, 12017. VEry quiet on weekdays, great gardens, and landscaping. Very relaxing. I would love to stay there again if the price is right, my husband and I had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. We always do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests, we are happy to read that we have provided what was necessary for you to enjoy your stay in Panama. We hope to see you again in the near future. Jorge Silva Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice place, worth the price. Only weird aspect: we paid for two rooms for two adults and two kids, but because one adult arrived alone, they insisted that that room only came with one breakfast, while the other one (identically priced) came with two. Annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. We always do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests, we are happy to read that we have provided what was necessary for you to enjoy your stay in Panama. We hope to see you again in the near future. Jorge Silva Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
by james

overnight

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
nice place for a layover to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and opinion, this helps us to improve on the service every day, we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed twice and it was a good place to stay while in transit. Everything was good. Friendly and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Querido huesped gracias por su comentario y opinion, esto nos ayuda a mejorar en el servicio cada dia, esperamos verle pronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The fruit at breakfast was good. The bathroom was cute. They have a free shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: This hotel needs updating throughout. Some of the staff should be trained to simply be nicer. Not a lot of smiles or greetings at this hotel.
Location: It's by the airport
On the positive side, this hotel is close the airport and has a decent pool. I think this was probably a great property 20 years ago. Oh, and our bathroom was definitely updated. The remainder of the hotel is in need of some serious work. The carpeting is old, there is no elevator, our room had old, plastic chairs, dated fixtures and the feel of a room untouched for decades. The staff is so-so. We got some unfriendly types and also some nice employees. No one on the staff spoke English (I didn't take that into consideration, it's in Panama after all). If you have low expectations and need a bed the day before you depart, it's worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and opinion, this helps us to improve on the service every day, we hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the airport and a free shuttle service.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby is nice. It has a nice pool area. The restaurants were comfortable.
Cons: Service staff in restaurants need to be trained to provide quicker, friendlier service. Freshen up the rooms to lift them from their tired state.
Location: Very close to airport.
The service is extremely slow in the restaurants. The room we stayed in was tired looking and needs some updating. The price of the room wasn't justified. We requested a wake up call for 6 am the next morning and didn't get it. Luckily we set our cell phone alarm because we had to catch an early flight out.