Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great if you want to get a FLAT TIRE and pay extra

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: refund customers who get flat tires in their parking lot for sloppy construction workers who work on site doing renovations whom do not clean up
Location: Beach, tourist attractions
I was not warned hotel was under renovation. When I pulled into the office parking lot it was under renovation, work trucks everywhere, furniture outside, construction going on, I went into the office, no one was there, called the reservation line to find out where the staff was on hold for 10 mins, finally someone picked up by the name Celeste, explained they moved offices and drive over to the lot. Went over checked in, I explained I was very concerned about getting a flat tire as I noticed an open toolbox with nails. I was given reassurance. luggage was broken, maintenance man seen my luggage fall off the cart, did not offer to help, was busy sitting there smoking cigarettes. Upon going up the elevator, my room was right outside the elevator, a housekeeper was sitting in the walkway smoking a cigarette near the stairway, she left her cleaning cart blocking my room door. This is still while i have a broken luggage cart (only cart there) The room had a great view, no complaints about the room itself. nice charm. upon checkout, I had a nice BIG BOLT in my tire, which I got from this parking lot. I explained to Celeste I was concerned it was going to happen, I wanted them to cover the cost, I received the classic line, the manager is out, and will have to call you back, which NEVER happened. Celeste did call a couple tire shops, cost me over $140 extra to replace the tire (have proof of pics and receipt) I called them, LOST THREE HOURS ON MY TRIP at a tire store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. Our team believes in making each guest's stay an enjoyable one, and we're deeply concerned to hear about your negative experience with us. Our goal is to provide you with excellent communication and service, so it greatly distresses us to hear your experience with miscommunication regarding our renovations, 10-minute phone holds, staff members smoking, blocking entrance to your room, and not being helpful when you were clearly in need of assistance with your luggage. Your concerns about damage to your tires when driving in a construction area are valid, and we apologize that you had to spend valuable vacation time waiting on unreturned phone calls and tire repairs. It does please us to know that you were able to find respite in your charming accommodations, and enjoyed the lovely view. However, we understand this does not make up for all the inconveniences you experienced. We value your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable stay you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a very nice room just some miner work needs to be done
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are glad you found our rooms provided the necessary comfort during your trip. We will continue to make an effort to find ways to improve our accommodations. In the meantime, we hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again. - Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Deplorable!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Saw this dump on line, said it was being renovated, it was NOT. So DIRTY smelled strong of smoke very shabby we ran out when we saw a 3 inch ROACH. This is the worst dump ever, wouldn't let my dog stay here. HELP, someone call the health department! Be careful you could catch something. (They did refund.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear E.J., We deeply regret that we were not able to provide a stay that met or exceeded your expectations. We are in the process of updating our property, and we apologize that you did not have a chance to experience our efforts. We strive to make every guest happy and hope that our efforts to refund your stay was evidence of this. Again, we apologize for your disappointing experience, and we would love the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. -Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

We never stayed this is the turd in a punchbowl!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Don't let them fool you!I blindly booked this with Expedia for a ridiculous amount of money.When I realized this was the hotel I panicked.This is a sleazy Crack Motel as in comparison to what other places that are on Front Beach Road!This ruined my trip!!We decided to come back home.Although we booked last min and never stayed the slumlords decided that was work over $150 that night!Tgankfully Expedia reimbursed me my money!Expedia should realize what they are representing this was a nightmare!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable visit. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Our team strives to accommodate our guests as best we can and we are sorry we did not have the chance to do so during your visit. In regards to any charges, unfortunately, we cannot authorize refunds when travelers book through third party sites. We are glad you were able to resolve your issues with Expedia. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you, we hope you will give us the chance to do so. - Celeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was a very nice hotel for the price. You can't expect a Ritz Carlton at a Sleep Inn price range. The hotel was clean, rooms look like they have been updated. The staff could have been a little more prompt but over all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. Our team is dedicated to ensuring each guest is comfortable in their room and we are glad you enjoyed yours. Your feedback in regards to our team is also appreciated as we will work on this aspect in order to provide you with an excellent experience next time you are in the area. Thank you for sharing! Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Was not expecting that deplorable condition of a room. It was dirty....it smelled and it had gnats/bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Casie, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our front desk is available 24/7 to assist you with anything you need during your stay. Though your room should have been properly prepared prior to your arrival, our team would have been happy to send housekeeping over to ensure your room met our standards for cleanliness. We want our guests to be comfortable at all times and are disappointed we did not achieve this. It would be a privilege to be given another chance to provide you with the stay you deserved and expected. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I stayed there this past weekend. The view from my room was amazing. Beach front view. The Downfall was the fruit Flys and bugs in my room. The Ice machine didn't work so I had to walk all the way to the reef hotel to get ice. The front office staff was amazing and very welcoming. Would I stay there again? If that was the only hotel available. I didn't pay a ton for my room so that was a plus but you get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your beautiful view of the ocean. We're sorry to hear you had pests in your room. We'll definitely have someone from our team check that out ASAP, so no one has to deal with that in the future. The beach weather conditions can always cause these problems, and we try to do our best but sometimes more needs to be done. Also, we are getting the ice machines fixed so if you come back and see us, that should be taken care of. We hope to see you again and deliver a better experience. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach, but hotel wasn't in great condition

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was under some construction, so we had to walk to the temporary office 1/2 a block down the road-not a problem. The front desk seemed overwhelmed although it wasn't very busy (Feb) so the customer service was not great. The room was not very clean and my husband killed 2 roaches during our 1 night stay. The wash off stations as you leave the beach were not working either. It was great being are beach and having a great view, but we will choose a different hotel on the beach next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, As you mentioned, our property is currently undergoing some exciting renovations in the hopes of making our guests feel more welcomed. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way because of this and we appreciate your understanding. In regards to the circumstances in which you found your room, we sincerely apologize as it sounds like your room did not meet our usual standards for cleanliness. We will be contacting our pest services to ensure this is not an issue anymore. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future to provide you with a more comfortable stay. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile,Al.

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Its a small town, its close to everything.
We decided to try a different hotel this time. We made a mistake and tried a cheap one. First, they gave us the wrong room(without a kitchenette). Then wanted to know how we knew it was the wrong room, had to show then in our paper work. Second, I had to fix light in bathroom didn't work, toilet would not stop running and I fixed that. Third, Only room in hotel with no chairs on balcony,(saw this from outside), they did bring us some. Walked around the room that evening barefoot, got in shower and black water started coming out from under my feet. Carpet was that dirty. Lastly, the elevator inspection ran out in 8/2016 and no that's not when it was inspected, I do know the word,(EXPIRES). Every time we got on it, which wasn't many, it sounded as if it was coming off the rails. Will not waste my money here again, You can if you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dewight, Thank you for this constructive feedback, we will use it to better ourselves for future guests. We apologize that you did not have the stay you expected when visiting us recently. We're sorry about the mistake when placing you in your first room. We're glad you told us. It sounds like your room had a handful of issues and we're glad you brought them to our attention. We'll be sure to go back in and look at the carpet, toilet and light fixture, though it sounds like you made some fixes yourself. Safety is always important and regarding our elevator we'll be sure to have this looked at immediately. Please remember our front desk is available 24/7 to help you with anything you might need while staying in our hotel because we want you to be happy. With this in mind, we'd appreciate the chance to show you what a stay at Seahaven Beach Hotel should look like in the future. - Celeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.Rooms are very spacious & clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful. Would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Knowing we may have the privilege of hosting you again, brings a smile to our faces. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Seahaven Beach Hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to know that their hard work did not go unnoticed. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again! - Celeste