Ratings based on 2,022 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

The view was beautiful

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Besides the view the hotel was horrible! I would never stay there again! Pretty sure there were bed bugs! None of the ice machines worked! Thank goodness we weren't in the hotel much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Room was not ready at check in time. Mattress was horrible and uncomfortable. Ice machines never had ice. Building was old and in disrepair. The smell from the garbage dumpster would over power when you walked outside the building. Will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was nice , very nice view and ocean front . Not to far from the pier, room was ok for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible place

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were checked into someone's occupied room! They transferred us to another room, which had a different door from all the other doors, the deadbolt didn't work on the door, someone walked into our room, while we were sleeping, SCARIEST THING EVER!! The place looks like it's about to collapse at any time! Outdated appliances, oven didn't work on the stove, only one burner worked on top! The Ocean view was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

If you want location, then it is great.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It had a nice view... That's it!
Cons: Needs deep cleaning. Needs better customer service. Needs renovating.
Check in is too late. Who wants to drive hours and have to wait until 4pm to check in? We checked in at 230pm, room wasn't ready until 445pm. Customer service is not what it should be...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the staff was friendly but waited forever for assistance.
Cons: Bulldoze it and rebuild
Location: Sharkys was next door and it was wonderful.
don't even know where to start! We pull up to checkin and the first thing I notice is the 100 bags of trash sitting in front of the hotel. Then after I check in with the very courteous staff(the only nice thing about this place) I start to unload my things to go to room and there is trash everywhere. I get to my room and the door has to be pulled on several times to shut properly. Then the cart is falling apart. You can hear everything outside the room. The walls must be paper thin. The walls are filthy inside the room. I tried to use the stove and only 1 of 4 eyes work. The kitchen cabinets and stove is dirty and I had to wash every dish before I used them they were greasy and food was on utensils. Waiting on the elevator was like waiting on Christmas to arrive. There were dirty napkins and wet food from rain on our balcony. The railing wiggled if you touched them so I was afraid for my children to go out there. When we laid down to sleep and there were blood stains on sheets. The remotes did not work for TV's. The pool area was so dirty with trash and mildew everywhere. I am so disappointed this the nastiest place I have ever stayed. I would not boarder my pets in this dump!!! When I turned in my keys there was woman at counter itch a bug in a bag and said it came from the beds and she had bites all over her back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything was a disgusting. Terrible bedding air conditioning sounded like a train very old hotel leaking sealings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seahaven

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The carpet turned your feet black. The tub leaked and everything smelled horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: staff, housekeeping, inform guests if they will have to put up with construction and not charge full price if they aren't getting what they paid for.
Location: Location was ok. hotel was on the beach and pier and restaurant in walking distance
Paid good money for a room with a view but instead received workers and scaffolding outside my balcony. Could not go on the balcony and have any peace and also did not have the view I paid for. Had to walk all the way to the opposite end of the hotel to have access to the beach due to the construction. Room was overall clean however housekeeping did not do their job. Came in occasionally and the first day only emptied trash did not take dirty towels or leave any more. When we went to the front desk for towels they were very rude and made us walk back to the room and bring our own dirty towels down before they would give us clean ones. After that day housekeeping took towels but either wouldn't leave clean ones or not enough. A few of the front desk and breakfast employees were extremely nice however in general most of them were rude and almost hateful !!! Would definitely not recommend this hotel !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
On 3 different occasions, we had someone knock on our door the first day we checked in because the staff booked our room with another family. The room had not been painted since the place was built. The room above us had a waterfall onto our balcony from their A/C. The breakfast area was in complete disarray. The bread and rolls were hard as a rock and the milk was spoiled. The room had more rust than a 1970 Chevy sitting in a junkyard. I will advise any and everyone I know to stay as far away from this place as possible.