You get what you pay for.
Posted Feb 21, 2017
We decided to try a different hotel this time. We made a mistake and tried a cheap one. First, they gave us the wrong room(without a kitchenette). Then wanted to know how we knew it was the wrong room, had to show then in our paper work. Second, I had to fix light in bathroom didn't work, toilet would not stop running and I fixed that. Third, Only room in hotel with no chairs on balcony,(saw this from outside), they did bring us some. Walked around the room that evening barefoot, got in shower and black water started coming out from under my feet. Carpet was that dirty. Lastly, the elevator inspection ran out in 8/2016 and no that's not when it was inspected, I do know the word,(EXPIRES). Every time we got on it, which wasn't many, it sounded as if it was coming off the rails. Will not waste my money here again, You can if you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for this constructive feedback, we will use it to better ourselves for future guests. We apologize that you did not have the stay you expected when visiting us recently. We're sorry about the mistake when placing you in your first room. We're glad you told us. It sounds like your room had a handful of issues and we're glad you brought them to our attention. We'll be sure to go back in and look at the carpet, toilet and light fixture, though it sounds like you made some fixes yourself. Safety is always important and regarding our elevator we'll be sure to have this looked at immediately. Please remember our front desk is available 24/7 to help you with anything you might need while staying in our hotel because we want you to be happy. With this in mind, we'd appreciate the chance to show you what a stay at Seahaven Beach Hotel should look like in the future.