Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I stayed there this past weekend. The view from my room was amazing. Beach front view. The Downfall was the fruit Flys and bugs in my room. The Ice machine didn't work so I had to walk all the way to the reef hotel to get ice. The front office staff was amazing and very welcoming. Would I stay there again? If that was the only hotel available. I didn't pay a ton for my room so that was a plus but you get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach, but hotel wasn't in great condition

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was under some construction, so we had to walk to the temporary office 1/2 a block down the road-not a problem. The front desk seemed overwhelmed although it wasn't very busy (Feb) so the customer service was not great. The room was not very clean and my husband killed 2 roaches during our 1 night stay. The wash off stations as you leave the beach were not working either. It was great being are beach and having a great view, but we will choose a different hotel on the beach next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, As you mentioned, our property is currently undergoing some exciting renovations in the hopes of making our guests feel more welcomed. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way because of this and we appreciate your understanding. In regards to the circumstances in which you found your room, we sincerely apologize as it sounds like your room did not meet our usual standards for cleanliness. We will be contacting our pest services to ensure this is not an issue anymore. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future to provide you with a more comfortable stay. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile,Al.

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Its a small town, its close to everything.
We decided to try a different hotel this time. We made a mistake and tried a cheap one. First, they gave us the wrong room(without a kitchenette). Then wanted to know how we knew it was the wrong room, had to show then in our paper work. Second, I had to fix light in bathroom didn't work, toilet would not stop running and I fixed that. Third, Only room in hotel with no chairs on balcony,(saw this from outside), they did bring us some. Walked around the room that evening barefoot, got in shower and black water started coming out from under my feet. Carpet was that dirty. Lastly, the elevator inspection ran out in 8/2016 and no that's not when it was inspected, I do know the word,(EXPIRES). Every time we got on it, which wasn't many, it sounded as if it was coming off the rails. Will not waste my money here again, You can if you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dewight, Thank you for this constructive feedback, we will use it to better ourselves for future guests. We apologize that you did not have the stay you expected when visiting us recently. We're sorry about the mistake when placing you in your first room. We're glad you told us. It sounds like your room had a handful of issues and we're glad you brought them to our attention. We'll be sure to go back in and look at the carpet, toilet and light fixture, though it sounds like you made some fixes yourself. Safety is always important and regarding our elevator we'll be sure to have this looked at immediately. Please remember our front desk is available 24/7 to help you with anything you might need while staying in our hotel because we want you to be happy. With this in mind, we'd appreciate the chance to show you what a stay at Seahaven Beach Hotel should look like in the future. - Celeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.Rooms are very spacious & clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful. Would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Knowing we may have the privilege of hosting you again, brings a smile to our faces. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Seahaven Beach Hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to know that their hard work did not go unnoticed. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again! - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Not for us

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This Hotel was not what was advertised. The room is perfect for Spring Breakers. Not so much for a family getaway. The room is dated. The walls are peeling; the bathroom was dirty. It looked nothing like the pictures. We will avoid this area the next time we are in fL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Comments from our guests are always welcome as we aim to find ways to continually improve. It saddens us to hear you were not satisfied with your recent experience. While we agree, our location on the beach certainly does bring many Spring Breakers to our property, we strive to deliver all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. We apologize for not meeting our usual standard nor your expectations. We will use your comments to address the aspects that are important to you. Given the chance, we hope to make it up to you and deliver the accommodations you expected and rightly deserved. We wish you happy and safe travels! - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Bad description of rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the description of the room , WI-FI , cleaning and painting the front of it , updating the inside , having its own office open . giving refunds
Location: there are a lot of things to do
I could have saved a lot of money had I known the beds were in separate rooms . I booked two rooms based on the pictures and description of the rooms . I could have put my kids in one part of the room and me and the wife could have stayed in the other part . As soon as we saw the room , we went back to front desk and was told we could not get a refund on the other room . And the front desk was in another hotel , we had to drive to it . We never saw the office for our hotel open . The place had no WI-FI , the outside looked nasty and unsafe . The only thing going for it was the ocean view . The pictures online are really misleading , if the one room has two beds separated with a door , then that should be emphasized . I payed double when I did not have to .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Your feedback is extremely important to us as we consider all constructive comments to be opportunities for improvement. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We apologize that you felt misled in any way and assure you this was not our purpose. Our website includes details and information on the variety of 5 different room layouts. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the location offered by our property. Given the chance we would be honored to host you again and deliver the value and comfort you were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Could have used dish towels and doors on cabinets in kitchen. But is right on beach with great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Seahaven Beach Hotel. We're glad to know you enjoyed the location of the hotel which is directly on the beach. It really does help with a relaxing vacation. We will use your constructive comments on the towels and cabinet doors to continually improve upon our guest accommodations. Thanks again and please come back and see us in the future. -Celeste
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Needs to be updated. Nice staff. Would love to have had wi-fi for children's tablets. We ended up checking out to go to a hotel that had wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback at the Seahaven Beach Hotel. We greatly value the opinions of our guests and take them seriously. We're sorry to hear that you ended up leaving because of no wifi. We'll certainly take a closer look at that to see how we can make things better. Thanks again for your feedback and we'd love for you to come by and give us a second chance in the near future. Sincerely, Celeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was great..

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was an enjoyable overnight stay. It was a little confusing where you go to check in but the hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were honored to host you during your recent stay at the Seahaven Beach Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with the cleanliness of our property. We hear your concern regarding your check in and we will consider ways to improve in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulfport,ms

Hotel on beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access!
Cons: Needs a makeover!
Location: Good places to eat nearby!
You could tell this hotel belonged to spring Breakers! Everything looked to be battered like the fridge and some broken furniture! Price was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sandi, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with conveniently located accommodations at an affordable rate. It is our goal to continue to make improvements on our property and we will keep your feedback in mind. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again during any future trips to Panama City Beach.