Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Not a very nice hotel. It's for college kids. Everything is rather run down and need of a major remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We value your constructive feedback and consider it an opportunity to continue to improve our guest experience. We apologize that you found our accommodations to be a bit run-down looking, and more suited to a younger crowd. It is our hope that we were able to meet your expectations in other regards. Again, thank you for your comments, and we'd love another opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable stay you deserve. We are always looking for more ways to improve our accommodations. - Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Horrible room. Smelled really bad. Cold shower

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bad sheets, cockroaches in room. Hotel staff maintence people just keyed in room at random times. Even worse was breakfast which was warm milk and Frosted Flakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay with us. Our team strives to provide our guests with clean, safe accommodations and a tasty breakfast. We're deeply concerned by the issues you observed during your stay, as they do not meet our usual standards. Please accept our apologies for falling so short of meeting your expectations. We plan on discussing your comments with our team, especially housekeeping, maintenance, and our breakfast attendants. Constructive feedback gives us an opportunity to continue to improve our guest accommodations, and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with the enjoyable stay you deserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what the pictures online represented.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was spring break, but I still would have thought it would have been better organized. What I mean by that, is families should have been sectioned off somewhat from the frat house. The noise was crazy til around 2 am. Having 3 children on the trip, this was not the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. We understand the desire to relax in quiet, family-oriented accommodations, especially when traveling with 3 children. Therefore, it saddens us to hear that your stay with us was marred by late-night noise. Our staff is always available to assist you when notified about these situations. We value your constructive comments and hope to have the opportunity to provide your family with the quiet, family-oriented stay you all deserve. -Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great if you want to get a FLAT TIRE and pay extra

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: refund customers who get flat tires in their parking lot for sloppy construction workers who work on site doing renovations whom do not clean up
Location: Beach, tourist attractions
I was not warned hotel was under renovation. When I pulled into the office parking lot it was under renovation, work trucks everywhere, furniture outside, construction going on, I went into the office, no one was there, called the reservation line to find out where the staff was on hold for 10 mins, finally someone picked up by the name Celeste, explained they moved offices and drive over to the lot. Went over checked in, I explained I was very concerned about getting a flat tire as I noticed an open toolbox with nails. I was given reassurance. luggage was broken, maintenance man seen my luggage fall off the cart, did not offer to help, was busy sitting there smoking cigarettes. Upon going up the elevator, my room was right outside the elevator, a housekeeper was sitting in the walkway smoking a cigarette near the stairway, she left her cleaning cart blocking my room door. This is still while i have a broken luggage cart (only cart there) The room had a great view, no complaints about the room itself. nice charm. upon checkout, I had a nice BIG BOLT in my tire, which I got from this parking lot. I explained to Celeste I was concerned it was going to happen, I wanted them to cover the cost, I received the classic line, the manager is out, and will have to call you back, which NEVER happened. Celeste did call a couple tire shops, cost me over $140 extra to replace the tire (have proof of pics and receipt) I called them, LOST THREE HOURS ON MY TRIP at a tire store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. Our team believes in making each guest's stay an enjoyable one, and we're deeply concerned to hear about your negative experience with us. Our goal is to provide you with excellent communication and service, so it greatly distresses us to hear your experience with miscommunication regarding our renovations, 10-minute phone holds, staff members smoking, blocking entrance to your room, and not being helpful when you were clearly in need of assistance with your luggage. Your concerns about damage to your tires when driving in a construction area are valid, and we apologize that you had to spend valuable vacation time waiting on unreturned phone calls and tire repairs. It does please us to know that you were able to find respite in your charming accommodations, and enjoyed the lovely view. However, we understand this does not make up for all the inconveniences you experienced. We value your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable stay you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a very nice room just some miner work needs to be done
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are glad you found our rooms provided the necessary comfort during your trip. We will continue to make an effort to find ways to improve our accommodations. In the meantime, we hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again. - Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Deplorable!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Saw this dump on line, said it was being renovated, it was NOT. So DIRTY smelled strong of smoke very shabby we ran out when we saw a 3 inch ROACH. This is the worst dump ever, wouldn't let my dog stay here. HELP, someone call the health department! Be careful you could catch something. (They did refund.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear E.J., We deeply regret that we were not able to provide a stay that met or exceeded your expectations. We are in the process of updating our property, and we apologize that you did not have a chance to experience our efforts. We strive to make every guest happy and hope that our efforts to refund your stay was evidence of this. Again, we apologize for your disappointing experience, and we would love the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. -Celeste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

We never stayed this is the turd in a punchbowl!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Don't let them fool you!I blindly booked this with Expedia for a ridiculous amount of money.When I realized this was the hotel I panicked.This is a sleazy Crack Motel as in comparison to what other places that are on Front Beach Road!This ruined my trip!!We decided to come back home.Although we booked last min and never stayed the slumlords decided that was work over $150 that night!Tgankfully Expedia reimbursed me my money!Expedia should realize what they are representing this was a nightmare!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable visit. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Our team strives to accommodate our guests as best we can and we are sorry we did not have the chance to do so during your visit. In regards to any charges, unfortunately, we cannot authorize refunds when travelers book through third party sites. We are glad you were able to resolve your issues with Expedia. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you, we hope you will give us the chance to do so. - Celeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was a very nice hotel for the price. You can't expect a Ritz Carlton at a Sleep Inn price range. The hotel was clean, rooms look like they have been updated. The staff could have been a little more prompt but over all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. Our team is dedicated to ensuring each guest is comfortable in their room and we are glad you enjoyed yours. Your feedback in regards to our team is also appreciated as we will work on this aspect in order to provide you with an excellent experience next time you are in the area. Thank you for sharing! Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Was not expecting that deplorable condition of a room. It was dirty....it smelled and it had gnats/bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Casie, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Our front desk is available 24/7 to assist you with anything you need during your stay. Though your room should have been properly prepared prior to your arrival, our team would have been happy to send housekeeping over to ensure your room met our standards for cleanliness. We want our guests to be comfortable at all times and are disappointed we did not achieve this. It would be a privilege to be given another chance to provide you with the stay you deserved and expected. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I stayed there this past weekend. The view from my room was amazing. Beach front view. The Downfall was the fruit Flys and bugs in my room. The Ice machine didn't work so I had to walk all the way to the reef hotel to get ice. The front office staff was amazing and very welcoming. Would I stay there again? If that was the only hotel available. I didn't pay a ton for my room so that was a plus but you get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your beautiful view of the ocean. We're sorry to hear you had pests in your room. We'll definitely have someone from our team check that out ASAP, so no one has to deal with that in the future. The beach weather conditions can always cause these problems, and we try to do our best but sometimes more needs to be done. Also, we are getting the ice machines fixed so if you come back and see us, that should be taken care of. We hope to see you again and deliver a better experience. - Celeste