Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nightmare at the Beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Guest next door smoked weed all the time. Front desk promised to remove him from the non-smoking room. Did nothing. Could not use the balcony due to the smoke. My room smelled like weed when he smoked. Found live cockroach in suitcase. Mold on ceiling. Free breakfast had same 6 bagels every day. Maid changed towels but did no cleaning. Did not even make the bed. Carpet old room smelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All about location

Posted May 16, 2017
Building is falling apart...it cost me 145 to stay 16hrs. The point was the continental breakfast which turned out to be toast and cereal. Hot water ran out by 5pm. Telephone did not work, alarm clock didn't work. Front desk clerk essentially called me liar after I told him no one answered when I called the front desk. If u just need to put your stuff down somewhere then why not stay at Seahaven!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize that you ran into some issues while staying with us. It is not typical for our hot water to run out and it saddens us to know this happened to you. We will certainly speak with our front desk team regarding the implication made and we hope you accept our apology. We will use your constructive feedback to continually improve upon our guest accommodations. - Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Let me start by saying, I'm never one to complain and I have never left a bad review on any place before, but this one needs it. My fiancé and I have very busy schedules and we had the opportunity come up to have a weekend beach vacation so we picked Seahaven because of its location. We arrived and the room we originally booked was sold out and they upgraded us to a "better" room. This room was dirty and the air conditioner did not work. We let it slide because we weren't in our room the whole time. When we returned to it though, found rodents on our stove top and eating the food we had left on the counter(sealed up). We went to the desk and they did upgrade us again to another room that atually had air conditioning for our final night. Long story short, we will not be back and I would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Badly rundown property

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep
Location: At the beach. Every room has a beach view. Pier Park is only about a mile away - good shopping and dining.
Exterior of property very unappealing - dirty, heavy smell of mildew, deteriorating walkways, moldy carpet. The actual room was much better, but maid service was sporadic and incomplete. Having a kitchen was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Minimal Frills on the Beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel and rooms. Continental breakfast could include fresh foods instead of the assortment of pre-packaged junk.
Location: PCB has tons of fun stuff to do. Try the zoo. It's small, but really nice. Bars and restaurants everywhere. Pier Park is a nice place to pass time.
This is an older hotel, so you'll find it about what you'd expect. A bit run down, but not shabby. It appeared to be suffering for Post-Spring-Break-Syndrome. :-) Hotel offeres minimal amenities. Pool area was nice and well kept. The Continental Breakfast was a little disappointing. Packaged breads and cereal mostly. Nothing hot unless you like toaster pancakes and weak coffee. Room was fine, nothing special. No desk or refrigerator. Just two beds, a table and a TV. Wifi worked great. All that aside, it's a perfectly fine hotel for a beach stay, and we left with no complaints. Again, it's NOT the Grand Plaza, and we didn't expect much. I'd happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The beds were terrible. I get there at check in time and room was not ready. They said they would call me and never did had to go back in and find out myself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The kitchen and the utensils were unclean. Overall hotel building is not well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is perfect for what it is.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Folk, know what you are getting and judge it based on its purpose. This isn't a luxury hotel. It isn't aimed primarily at family vacations. This is basic accommodations in a prime location on a popular Soring Break destination. As far as the actual room goes, It provides a large and relatively comfortable bed, small but clean and serviceable bathroom facilities, AC, four walls, and a roof. It is clearly geared around minimizing what can be destroyed or stolen by rampaging hordes of college students. Let's be blunt. It's a cheap but functional room. But you aren't really paying for the room here. You are paying for a room ON the beach, with a beautiful view of the Gulf, within easy walking distance of literally dozens of restaurants, bars, shopping, and beach activities. Yes, the carpet is worn and the paint is scuffed. You won't notice it when you come in from the beach just to sleep. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. It's not the Ritz. You want luxury AND that location you are going to have to move a bit more upscale in cost. Those options are of course available all up and down Panama City Beach. It IS a decent, safe, and inexpensive (for the location) place to lay your head for a few hours each night. It's not 5 stars, but it was perfect for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Annoying neighbors. Housekeeping would bang on your door every morning until you answered and wouldn't leave you alone. Just not my idea of a vacation stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was a great place. Nice people, clean and a lot of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear George, We always appreciate it when a guest shares their experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious accommodations and friendly service. Thank you for your kind comments, and we'd love to have you visit us again. - Celeste