Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Over priced hotel for what is there to offer.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room size is good but the carpets give the room a horrible smell. Rooms are dated. went to the sauna and things are falling apart. Hotel is not well looked after. Cleaning staff was nice. I decided to change room to a hotel near by cause I couldn't stand the smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

This is a dump, what they need is a general renova

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hard to find. No visual sign , hard to get to front desk. This hotel id very very tired and need a renovation. Furniture and all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

2 star trying to be a 4 star

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The rooftop pool. It was clean despite the area around it being in bad, 80's looking shape.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It is on a main road with many restaurants close.
Everything in this hotel is so worn and cheap looking. The staff don't speak english, fortunately we speak Spanish but I wouldn't recommend this place for Westerners. The bathtub was badly peeling and there wasn't hot water any time of day or night. We had 1 towel and 1 hand towel, which we had to use to soak up the water leaking by the toilet. We asked for more towels at the desk and were told they would bring them up but never did. Very over priced for what you get; including the crappy breakfast. We went for it at 0930 and although it was supposed to go until 10 they were not replacing the empty platters. It only consisted of cold cuts, breads, and 3 hot platters of weiners in sauce, fried rice, and pancakes. I recommend going around the corner for good $2-6 hot breakfasts that come with juice and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

The worst service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel have the worst service , the staff is not well capacítate I had a problem and they didn’t solve it the second day of my stay some one take a medicine from the room and throw it with out even ask if they can take it out of the room also lose some personal things NO RECOMENDATION OF THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good hotel, I had an all round positive experience. Staff where helpful and well mannered, the facilities are off a good standard and well maintained. The food was excellent and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good Location, Good Breakfast, Walking distance to Cinta Costera, the hotel outside needs some paint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is over load and we need to change the hotel
5 out of 5
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sleep boring breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We spend 7 days with breakfast included, same thing every day... Boring Nice rooms nice location good restaurants near by, definitely I can stay there again. Nit breakfast included package.
3 out of 5
by RICHARD

Ya, it smells bad. Great location. Nice pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
30 min check in, 1 person working, yes it did smell awful like the reviews suggested, we switched rooms and it was better but still smelled. The view was spectacular and the location is awesome. Had a dip in the pool and were pleased. The hotel itself is confusing to navigate, especially from the parking location. Breakfast was excellent. Needs renovations, end of story. Good price but that smell....