Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 27, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall condo was clean and neat.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Being away from the main drag. Clean and neat.
Cons: By booking through expedia we were on the 22nd floor, I did not like being that high, but the view was gorgeous.
Location: Dee's Hangout and Pomano Joe's are great places to eat seafood. Great grilled grouper. I like going to Beall's and Marshall's. Hershey's Ice Cream
Having beach chairs and umbrella with condo fee was nice. Amenities of condo were excellent. Had to wash blanket and bedspread but other than that everything was clean and neat. Had problems with TV first night and staff was up first thing in the morning. Very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great view. Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Really had a blast. Location was very nice and away from the madness. Schooners was really nice and good food. Only downside is checkin closes at 5 and one of the bathroom rugs had stains on it. Will be coming back next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton,Ga

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I booked this hotel on Expedia and when I arrived I was not happy with the room that was given me. When I called the one 800 number I was quickly given a new room it was very nice and very pleasing so I was happy with the ability they had to make things correct! Loved the room I was in love the balcony love the view and all the amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our vacation. Very nice beach. It was not crowded. Liked pools as well. I ll recommend and may go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We absolutely loved this place, all comforts of home and very clean. Had 2 pools. A plus it wasn't at the busy end so traffic was not that bad. Everything was a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a few rough spots, but great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Late check procedure was fine, but air conditioner problems made for a tough first night. It was fixed the next day and worked great. Only 1 of 4 remotes had batteries. Had to check in again the next morning - and received a coupon for a coupon for a free beach chair rental (which would have been.nice to know before we paid the rental in cash early that morning. Need better communication and checklist on room prep. Great location & parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Love the Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Checking in wasn't a good experience . Everything else was satisfactory .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great location, fast elevators, no fuss parking. The condo is dated however clean. Perfect for six. Ensure the bedding provided for the fold out couch is the right size or bring your own queen set, pillows and blankets. Refrigerator did not work the entire stay although maintenance was tentative. We ended up eating out which took a toll on the purse strings. Overall access to the beach and pool was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Beach, excessive fees

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a weekend in mid May 2016 at Seychelles Beach Resort. Great beach front amenities. Schooner's restaurant and bar right next door. About a mile from Captain Anderson's, a seafood mainstay in Panama City. Seychelles staff was helpful and seemed organized. My only complaint was that our room was on the first floor, spacious enough, but showed a bit of wear and tear. I don't like to complain about a particular unit because they are all different. But, I also felt that the $232.44 we were charged for "tax recovery charges and service fees" was terribly excessive for only a two night stay. Maybe this is a Panama City Beach thing, but buyer beware.