Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

Very nice hotel in a very nice resort

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean rooms. very nice resort
Location: The hotel is in a resort far from any city or attraction, suitable for vacation
Very quiet location, very beautiful layout, very pleasant to stay in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Charissa ~ Guest Services, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet our location set off from the hustle and bustle of PCB. However, if you do want to venture out, we're only minutes from a St. Andrews State Park, Grand Lagoon Marina and eateries and the Gulf Beaches. We like to think we've got the best of both worlds. Thank you for your review and hope to have you back soon for another relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oHIo

beautiful & comfortable property

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully kept property that was very walkable. We stayed here as at the last minute we found we needed to take our dogs with us.
Location: beautiful location!
We absolutely loved our stay! Wonderfully kept property that was very walkable. We stayed here as at the last minute we found we needed to take our dogs with us, and they are welcome here. This was the first time we travelled with our pups- & it was so memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you and your pups enjoyed your stay. Furry friends are important to us too and so proud that Sheraton supports these special family members. Next time, we are hopefully not just a last minute option, but a plan to stay for a long relaxing getaway! See you then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, great view, spacious room...

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Loved it. Peaceful setting and great views with a lovely updated spacious room. Staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
And we look forward to having you back for another wonderful stay! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: If anything, I just suggest more fans at the pier bar for the summer guests.
Location: It takes less than 15 minutes to get to Front Beach Road from here.
Aside from no microwave, I really don't have anything to complain about. I love how their bar is on a pier with personnel on golf carts ready to drive you to and fro if you prefer not to walk. The people are very nice. If you don't mine lizards everywhere outside, then this will be a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again when the renovation is completed. I'll be sure to pass along your suggestion about the fans too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not so relaxing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not place your customers near any construction. All construction areas should be blocked off from the public. Safety should be your 1st priority!
Location:
I will start by saying in 2011 we stayed here with a great relaxing experience. We loved the whole resort especially the boat ride to Shell Island. (which is no longer a free accommodation) Over 50% of the resort is under construction. We were 1st placed in the Villas with non working lights, TV and phone. Normally we would not care about a TV or phone but we had a sick child w the stomach bug. We had to use our cell phone to call the hotel. They sent someone over but he was unable to fix the issues. Therefore we were upgraded to a suite. They were very nice thinking about our daughter being sick. Awesome! Well not so much. We were placed in another building. Once we were settled and the day continued we realized we were the only ones staying in the building and it was under complete destruction! Just outside our door were the jack hammers and guys tearing down the stairway and dropping sheets of scrap metal! So dangerous and unacceptable. We were told there was no where for us to go. I would not stay here again unless all construction/renovations are 100% complete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the renovations during your stay. I'm glad that the front desk was able to address the issues in your room right away, but apologize that due to the renovation, options are limited. We are working hard to complete the renovation and do hope you will consider staying with us again then for the true Bay Point experience you expect. I will also share your comments with our management team. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under MAJOR reconstruction!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
There is no lobby. Most rooms are gutted. The ones that remain all smell musty. There was a man banging apart a staircase with a sledge hammer for about 8 straigjt hours. My daughter cut her leg on broken toilet paper holder. There was NO mention of construction on the web site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of the renovation. It is on our Expedia page and on our hotel website. I hope you reported the issues with your room to the frond desk in our temporary lobby so they could address the issue. Our renovation is scheduled to be completed this fall and we do hope you will consider staying with us again when we are back at 100%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Pricey hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The golf course
Cons: Improve the room, the front desk appearance. Clean the room better.
Location: Not too much.
This hotel is still in construction. The beach does not exist. The room has a moldy smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the golf courses and we hope you will consider staying with us again when the renovation is completed and we're back to 100%. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations on this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice hotel. It's close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay. It was close to the beach. Renovations was underway when I was there but I think it will be even better when it is complete. They don't have free wifi in the rooms. I didn't like that at all. The room was very clean. I give it a 3.8 out of 5. If I there was patio chairs outside my room the score oils be a little higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the resort will be amazing once we're finished with the renovation. And know that our internet service upgrade is a top priority! We do hope you will consider staying with us again then and we promise to have patio chairs for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaGrange GA

Worse experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
We have stayed at this property in the past and had an expectation as a first rate resort. To our surprise when we arrive we discovered the resort was not open due to construction.. No amenities except a pitiful pool by the parking lot. The room was dirty, could not wait to leave. Expedia missed the boat on this one... So disappointed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your renovation status with Exepedia and made it clear on all of our websites, I am sorry to hear that you were not aware. However, we are not closed and we do have many amenities available including Pelican's on the boardwalk, a private bay beach, the Shell Island Shuttle, Watersports rentals, tennis, the spa and golf. It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy any of these amenities. We are limited on our pools at the moment but after the renovation will be able to offer 2 bayside pools with a brand new open-air pool bar. We do hope you will consider staying with us again at that time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction above our villa and at end unit

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Entire complex under renovation. 19th hole rest poor. Pelicans fair food was not hot. We had noisy workers at 8am. Then we had noisy workers staying in room next to us. Stay away not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Charissa ~ Guest Services, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the issues during your stay. I will share your feedback with our management team to address the noise issues. We do hope you will consider staying with us again once the renovation is completed. Thank you for sharing your feedback.