Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quite

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good stay. Bathroom a little small. Great for rest and enjoy the amennities near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice, not far from the airport, mall or local spots. The staff is courteous and respectful, the breakfast is good (fair). Good option.
Cons: Incidental charge $100 instead of $200. You may feel as if the hotel is over charging because you are travelling.
Location: Not far from the airport and close to the mall, clubs and downtown.
The hotel is nice, not far from the airport, mall or local spots. The staff is courteous and respectful, the breakfast is good (fair), the food is fresh and the grounds are clean. I did not spend much time in the hotel, they have a casino and a club area that parties pretty late and there are plenty of drivers parked across from the main entrance if you need a ride. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. There is a safe in the room, one free water and the usual premium bottle of water and snacks. Drivers will take you to the mall for about 7 to 12 bucks and Uber is available. Monetary (reasonable) tips are greatly appreciated. Tell the hotel to put a $100 hold for incidentals and have enough small cash to show appreciation. Thanks to Carlos for providing excellent service and providing suggestions of things to do in the country. Next time I will bring guests since this was my solo trip. Utilize the package deal with Flight, Hotel and Transportation for the best deal. Stayed July 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business traveler hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The restaurants and food are great.
Cons: facilities
Location: Close to the Atlapa convention center.
This hotel is an old hotel that is in need of a nice remodel. From the awfull frontdesk staff to the uneven surfaces in the rooms my experience in this hotel was not what I expected from a sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hotel Sheraton Grand Panama, Hotel Management
Estimado P. Gracias por sus observaciones. Lamentamos que el check in no haya cumplido con sus expectativas y el inconveniente con su habitación. Seguiremos trabajando para complacer a nuestros huespedes y que su experiencia sea memorable. Saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Conveniently close to convention center

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very helpful Adjacent rooms allowed for little privacy I could hear phone conversations on the other side
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Sheraton Grand Panama, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
2 out of 5
by TIFFINIE

Supreme Disappointment So munch potential

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff overall was extremely indifferent to all of the challenges that were presented before them.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Bad checkin

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel failed to provide airport pickup even though confirmation was provided for a 12:30am pickup. Could not locate fedex package even though confirmation shown...later did find. Had to ask for an upgrade given the hassle...should have been automatic. Only one person on staff to assist with checkin if group. Exec. lounge staff were excellent! Hotel cleaners were very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was fine. The breakfast could be better for $18.75
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I cannot believe this is a Sheraton!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Some staff were really good when needed. The Hotel manager (Jose?), "Lady" the conceirge, the manager of the VIP 15th floor. They were great.
Cons: Train the staff to speak at least some basic English. Do something about that restaurant staff. Keep your menu stocked at all times or change the menu
Location: The location is great as far as being accessible is concerned.
I don't usually give negative reviews, but I honestly cannot avoid it this time for the sake of all future travellers. Let me start by saying, if you are fluent in Spanish, you may not have had as many issues. However, there is more than just a language barrier at this hotel. 1) Hardly anyone except for the conceirge & hotel manager/reception spoke English. The servers didn't, the bar attendant didn't, the room service didn't. Want to order something for your room? Be fluent in Spanish, or be ready to get pushed around to several departments & call multiple times and just hope for the best. 2) 2 mornings I went for breakfast to the buffet in the basement. The place was filthy. None of the tables that were used were cleaned up. We had to walk around the restaurant looking for a table that was clean. We sat down and literally had to ask 3/4 times for someone to come with coffee! When we addresses the host, she quite literally turned her head away so as not to deal with us. The manager of that restaurant, did nothing. Same restaurant ... we went for dinner ... this time the place was cleaner but it took forever to get service. We witnessed an entire family who had arrived before us leave because nobody attended to them. The manager just watched as they walked out. 3) Out of the 7 days I was there, they only had the kind of wine I wanted (on their menu) 2 of those days. This is the Sheraton Grand?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by John G., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the service inconsistencies you experienced, and have shared your comments with appropriate hotel leaders. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Panama to improve your stay experience. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Pablo Navarro from Panamá city

Expocomer 2017 convention

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Comfortable, nice design

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed for my nephew's wedding, the rooms were clean and comfortable, room service excellent !! We recommend it.