Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Take this one off your list!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel staff have NO clue what is going on. Room appeared clean, the floor was terribly sticky. Was not aware that the only bed in the room was a Murphy bed. Not a good fit for a man 6ft 2. Cable had been shut off so there was no tv. Parking was a nightmare as you had to park in a specific spot for the room. Had to drive around a very large parking ramp to find the spot and they were not in any order. Had no clue how to find the room as desk staff was clueless. Had to travel a quarter mile away from hotel to check in. This should not have happened, as we arrived within the required time for a close checkin. Had to drive back the quarter mile to arrange for a different room. Got new keys for a new room. Drove back, Repeated the same parking ramp search for our new designated spot. Went to the new room only to be locked out. Front desk staff would not answer the phone so we once again repeated our quarter mile journey only to be told these were the only key cards she had for that room. At that time, I had enough and checked into the nearest Hampton. I am now trying to work with Expedia to get my mine back as this was prepaid..... to be continued
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not good. Had a hard time sleeping on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again -

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We went for the Thunder Beach Rally. Once we arrived we were redirected 3 times and some of the staff had a very poor attitude while the other half had a terrific attitude. I am not in the habit of putting up with bad attitudes from service staff and will not stay here again. The room did not have a room number on it so we had to ask the front desk for assistance. That was met with more bad attitude. The condo was nicely updated however the bed was to soft and had the center dish that an old mattress will develop. Plumbing maintenance was needed in the bathroom and there was mold in the shower stall. The view was spectacular so we overlooked all of the various shortcomings. We were very surprised and unhappy for the additional fees. (Condo Fee, Pool Access Fee, Beach Access Fee, Cleaning Fee on top of a Cleaning Fee). About $350 in additional fees for our 3-day stay. If you enjoy paying several add-on fees and being restricted with several rules that begin "Do Not . . ", then this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Ga

Great Location and view

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location, view and size of pool.
Cons: the pool fees
Location: Near Wal-Mart, other shopping stores, great food and activities to do with the family
The room was very clean and spacious. Amazing view of the gulf and beach. Pool is nice other than having to pay a daily fee to use it and have access to the beach. But the pool and area around pool needed to be cleaned more efficiently and not while guests are present.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, but since we checked in through a sales agent we could not get anything fixed. Not as ready as it should have been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and room

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Read a lot of negative reviews after booking, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival and throughout our stay. I now believe that most of the previous reviewers are just a bunch of whiners who probably had one small thing go wrong with their stay, then decided to leave a nasty review. Employees were helpful and friendly. Beach was clean. Room was a little dated, but no complaints. Beds were comfy. Pool was very nice. There are no hidden costs. (Just read the details as you book) If any negative complaint holds any water, it would be the parking garage. It is small, and if the hotel were crowded, it would be a hastle to get in or out. Definitely worth the money, great location, and would easily recommend to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

very good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: very good
very good,good viw, elevador rapido.a picina bem limpa, bom acesso a praia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a little cumbersome...