Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

shores of panama

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: lots of places
This place was nasty and dark. After Expedia told us what the price was we got there and they charged us another 122 dollars for what we don't know then they made us pay 30 dollars a day just to use the pool. It was the worst experience we have ever had at a place to stay. Do not got to Shores of Panama!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice place to stay at. I don't understand why I should have to pay extra for amentities when you're already paying almost $200/night. Other than that, the stay was quite enjoyable but I'm not sure if is stay again because it can be a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms are nice and comfortable but you have to pay an upfront non refundable charge of 127$ for room charges over and above what you have already paid! You also have to pay 22$ each day per person for wristbands to use the pool and facilities !! Beach location is great !! And they have the slowest elevators in PCB and that's a quote from a maintenance person!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting apartment.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beach is bautiful, we atayed in apartment 524 and it was digusting, dirty carpet, nasty floor mats in bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Worse experience ever

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Dirty sheets and smelly pillows, was also hard to contact staff to tell them about dirty room. Had to pay twice for pool bracelets because one staff at majestic gave me the wrong ones. Which by the way is where you check in after 4:00 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Well can't change parking garage design now but wider would have been better. Need restaurant on premises or a food truck or something like that.
Location: Location was good. Close to everything.
Pros: close to beach, nice pool, close to shopping and other entertainment. Cons: Parking garage is terrible. Not wide enough for two vehicles to make turns going up ramps. Caused several traffic delays/wait time at certain times of the day. Internet connection in rooms is slow to non-existent. No restaurant in resort. Your responsible for cleaning your own room each day (which I'm fine with) but to have to pay $150.00+ for cleaning services upon departure. Not happy about that at all. Bottom line the rooms are sufficient and the location is good. If you just need a place to shower, sleep and cool off it's fine. I'd probably recommend staying elsewhere for a better experience though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Ala

Huge high rise on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was nice and clean. AC leaked in the room an all over balcony. Reported and fixed next day. Toilet not bolted to floor an wobbled when I sat down. Reported and semi-fixed next day. Asked for 1 roll of toilet paper and a pack of laundry detergent. Told we'd have to get that our selves even though dishwasher powder was provided. Pool was beautiful and crowded but nice. Elevators were a nightmare. Too many people, not enough elevators. Parking deck was a disaster. Not enough room to make turns with oncoming vehichle. Great place for young party people. But too crowded for me. But overall stay was good. Would not stay there again, also, extra fees of over $100.00 charged at check in for cleaning. Not told when making reservation. Not pleased at all with that. In all a 4 night stay was over a thousand dollars.. OUTRAGEOUS!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waller,TX

Awesome views!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My only complaint was about the wait for the elevators BUT everything else was AMAZING! Yes, you have to pay for beach and pool access but it's stated before you even make a reservation if you read! Condo was VERY clean, beach was pretty and wasn't overly crowded! Easy check in and check out!! Excellent first trip to Florida!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, they charge for everything!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet at night that I could sleep. Beach was OK.
Cons: Too many fees. Charging for pool access and "amenities" is excessive. Parking and WI- FI
Just got back from staying 3 nights in a 21 floor studio. First, the few positives with the "resort" is our room was clean and ready by around 4pm. The pools is nice and pretty and sits on a pretty stretch of beach. Within walking distance to Walmart and a few restaurants. Aside from this downhill. Pool nice but WAY crowded, not enough beach chairs for amount of guests and you pay daily access to pool! Beach gets extremely crowded, beach lounges are a whopping $40 to rent for the day. Beach had a lot of seaweed. Good luck finding a chair past 8 am at the pool area. Also, WAY too many kids. Not the place if you want and quiet time to read or really relax. Music Super loud! Elevators will kill at least 20 min of your life every time you take one, way too slow. They have the Parking from Hell another 25 mins taken from your vacation. Hotel is on super busy street and intersection. Internet is sketchy at best, very frustrating. We had a 19" TV in our room. Who does that!? Last straw is getting $127 cleaning fee for what?? we never ate in our room and only stayed 3 nights. Ridiculous!! I will not stay here again, get more value for your money elsewhere. I suggent Mexico all in-inclusives. I spent more on this 4 night stay than a week in all inclusive Cancun with airfare!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge, TN

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The pool was great but I do not feel we should of have an additional fee to use it. We liked having an assigned parking space in the parking garage.
Cons: No hidden fees. Life guards at the pool and better lighting at the pool.
Location: The location was great. There were plenty of places to eat and things to do nearby. Walmart is across the street for groceries.
Our stay started off bad when we were surprised with $350 in SURPRISE FEES. There was even a Fee to use the pool and access the beach. The condo was very dated, older appliances, and the carpet was stained. The condo booked was NOT what we received NO balcony off of the bedrooms and NO king bed. The pool was very nice however I do not feel we should of have a $200 fee to use it since we were already paying $2000 to spend the week there. The elevators were VERY slow. There were no life guards at the pool or on the beach.