Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 17, 2016
To start the trip we had to go to 3 locations to get signed in. After that we had to pay $150 in extra fees. The room was not bad, but would be small if there were more than 2 considering they said it was for 4 people. Every amenity was tied to a $27 daily rate you had to pay per person. This included the outdoor pool, indoor pool and beach access. Really the only thing you got for your money was a place to sleep, a place to park and a decent view of the ocean. I would not recommend nor would I consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice condos on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The view from the balcony was great. Loved the idea of kitchen where you can cook your own food the way you like it. The pool area was clean and beautiful but hallways in the building need some refreshing. I didn't like that we had to pay for the access to the beach for each day...
2 out of 5
by Sherkens

Not staying here again. READ THIS

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Upon arrival, after driving 7 hours and waiting in line for an hour to check in we were told to drive to another check in location. The hidden fees at the place are ridiculous. $200.00 at the management company and another $184 to use the pool. READ THIS : They don't charge you for the amount of people you actually bring, they charge you for the amount of people the room will hold. So I was charged for 10 people and 5 were on the trip. The room was not as clean as it should have been and the elevators are slower then taking the steps to the 7th floor. Parking a joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owens-- EDUCATOR


Posted Jun 22, 2015
I booked weeks in advance and had email confirmation BUT upon arrival I had no room! RUDE STAFF!!!! Not helpful at all. Email/ call confirmed a room on 5 th floor or below, but WAS PUT ON 19th floor. My teservation listed a king, a double and sofa bed-- had ONLY DOUBLE BED. Elevator broke/ HOT/ waited 45 min. To check in! I heard complaints from over 15 folks who eith me will NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! NEVER!! ...AND ALL FRIENDS WILL BE TOLD TO STAY AWAY FROM SHORES OF PANAMA. Linda Owens-- if you did what was RIGHT you would knock off some of the $1100 plus $150 to clean plus $179 to even GET TO INDOOR/ / OUTDOOR pool AND BEACH!!!!!
5 out of 5
by sabrina from atlanta

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Emerald management was excellent
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Costumer services, room very clean.
Everything was excellent. Clean rooms, clean carpets, beautiful Kitchens. Beach areas very clean
3 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Great property.......but get ready for the fees

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The pool is incredible
Cons: The rooms are nice but carpets and furniture are close to filthy and need cleaning or replacing.
The proprerty has insituted new fees just to access the pool- over $27 a person. Our group of 7 cost over $200 with tax. This is in addition to cleaning and other fees totalling over $250.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Place has really went down hill since we were there last in 2011. Condo was filthy upon arrival, spent first night cleaning and rewashing all sheets, even had trash bag left on patio by previous guest. There is now a daily charge to use amenities that you have to dish out to use pool, beach etc. Internet didn't work in room all week, calls to front desk were useless. I would recommend staying elswhere.
1 out of 5
by Jerry T from Missouri

Room was Dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
This was the third time we have rented at this location and most likely the last. On arrival room was nasty, sand on floor, trash left on deck, furniture stained and dated, patio furniture rusty and patio cushions torn. Internet did not work in room all week, even talked to gm with no resolve. Also notice the amenities charges of almost 200.00 for the week to use pool and facilities that is new and I didn't notice and you will have to fork out.
3 out of 5
by Mr from Mobile

Nice place, gereat location, dirty room.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Entire hotel was nice. Lots to do for all in a family.
Cons: room was a mess. too many different service providers taking care of rooms. I'm sure some are fine, the one we used was not.
Location: Great location.
Location is great. Love the pool and all hotel grounds and are great. Plenty to do inside the resort. The room was NOT good. The size is fine but the floor was dirty when we arrived. We stayed in a 6 person room however, there was only bedding for 3 people (we had 4 people). We also only had 2 towels, FOR 4 PEOPLE! We called 4 times to get bedding and additional towels. They brought them on our last day. We will not be using this service to book a place in the future.