Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You can hear the ocean waves

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The condo is very comfortable. Most of all, the condo complex sits on the beach and you can hear the ocean waves from the balcony. Absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! I was disappointed in the $178.00 property fee, particularly since I had to take time out of vacacation to take out the trash and wash towels for the family. Plus, the fee was not disclosed until after I had paid for the reservation. Even so, being right on the beach was a blessing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to the beach. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Other than the above mentioned we enjoyed our stay. Will return will just go about it a different way.
Cons: Cleanliness and Maintained Better
Location: Very close to the beach and close to all locations
Have stayed at Sterling Reef several times in the past. This years stay we stayed in room 105. This room was not near as nice as the previous ones. It needs a lot of work done on it. Could not stand to be in the room when the dryer was running it was squealed so loud. Air conditioner tore up while we was there also. The shower drain was stopped up and the cleaner was still in the bottom of the tub causing my pregnant wife to slip and almost fall.
2 out of 5
by James from Kansas City, Mo

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, elevator was down. Only 2 in the building to service 18 floors. Outdated elevators. Customer service attendant caught lying to another staff member about condo readiness, so there was integrity issues. Appliances dated. Washer and dryer non functional. Kitchen supplies cheap and dated. Beds and mattresses were worn out. No linens for the pull out couch. No towel or linen service. Basically, the owners could look to spend 20K to update the unit and make it really nice again. As it stands, your paying for a nice view and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large and we had direct access to the beach.
Cons: Better cleaning in between clients.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, jet-ski rentals.
The hotel was very nice and was on the beach. We had one of the PH rooms which included 3 bedrooms and 3 baths (large master and two reasonably sized rooms).
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for updates...

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok at the most. The location is great and the condo was nice but... The bathrooms and the kitchen badly need updating. TV and cable operating instructions are wrong and not updated, so it was confusing. Outdated audiovisual equipment... Anybody still uses VHS?... You get 4 remotes in the box, wrong instructions... - but then you still have your brain, right?... A small service request I placed was ignored. The condos don't get serviced until you leave, so get your own toilet paper, kitchen towels, trash bags, etc. Kitchen utensils seem largely a compilation of what the guests though was missing, bought it, and left behind. I should have contributed with a decent set of small knives. The patio furniture is old and simply depressing. But the internet worked well :), so we made it. In all, I was hoping for better...:(
4 out of 5
by james from Ozark

Angela

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good except for weather
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yvonne from tennessee

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels