Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Washington Twsp, New Jersey

G and E Panama City

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We chose to rent this condo because it was right in the center of Panama City where we would be spending Christmas so we wanted more than just a hotel room. The location was great. We arrived Christmas Eve & checked in. The person checking us in was very nice but neglected to inform us that the office was closing early due to the holiday. She also neglected to tell us the pin code required to enter the garage. We got the code from a car leaving. The upholstered furniture was extremely dirty & so was the furniture out on the balcony and the carpet. The desk clerk had no knowledge of how we could get WiFi or even if our unit had internet. She advised some units offered it and others did not. So we didn't have access to the internet until 1 1/2 days later when my husband discovered the ethernet cable. The main bathroom was very spacious. However, there was no towel bar for the walk in shower. Also, as a safety precaution I would suggest installing a hand rail or two in this shower stall. In the half bath, which was also a good size, the toilet was placed so close to the wall you almost had to sit sideways to us it. We loved the location, and the fact that it had direct access to the beach. We were quite startled when the cleaning person came a day early to clean the unit. Sorry I can not give a better review. Maybe we just had a bad unit. Which leaves me to question how often does Sterling inspect the units they offer for rent?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel is walking distance to Pier Park where there is so much to do! Very nice and clean rooms with great ocean view- got an unexpected room upgrade. Will stay here again when it is warmer-but the ocean is great anytime of the year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from Austin TX

Family vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing 3 night stay. Awesome location. Walking distance to pier mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose R from Ormond Beach

Panama City Beach stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well furnished and great view

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The stay was excellent, great appliances, good bed and everything was clean. Asked the front desk for toothpaste and was surprised they provided me with a roll given that its more of a condo rental than a hotel. Only downside to the stay was the 9-5 business hours of the front desk. If you need anything after hours it takes forever to get transferred to someone that can help with check in or general questions and it is why I knocked off 1 point overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mom and kids walked everywhere with ease

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
My wife played with the kids while I worked during this trip. With two small kids she was able to scoot around pier park and shop with ease, great beach, great local sandwich shop according to her too (Fattys). She didnt use a car for a whole week and had plenty to do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, IN

Loved this condo!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
My wife and I stayed in unit 2-1205. We both loved it! Beautifully furnished and very comfortable! Would definitely come back! Very quick check-in/out. Had beach service for 2 included and free movies everyday. The location is perfect. We walked almost everywhere. Pier park is 2 minutes away! Thank you for some great memories on our 10th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

The best place on the beach.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This is so close to peir park you can walk there anything you want is right across the steet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Love the location
Location: Pier park within walking distance. Shopping and eating.
Booked a king room and checked in to find a queen room. Booked during sale, guess I now know why there was a sale through Expedia.