Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Place to stay in Panama City

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and were very happy with the rooms. Room was clean and spacious - great balcony and view of the beach. Check in was easy and fast. The hotel is within walking distance to the Pier Park with many things to do. Will stay here again and would advise anyone looking for a place to stay in Panama City to stay here as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We couldn't get in our room. 2 hours later i finally talked to the manager and she could care less she said she could call a lock smith but didn't know how long that would take. We left and went to another motel. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
nice enjoyable relaxing trip - location convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Very nice place. Loved it! Bring beach towels.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. We were in the condo part. The condo was just great.so roomy and beautiful. We live on the south east coast of Florida so we seriously appreciate how well the indoor space of the facility wasn't affected by the salt water conditions outdoors. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Bring your own beach towels. The patios and bay view were spectacular. We didn't really realize how a condo stay would be different from a hotel stay, so no bottomless supplies of toiletries or coffee, but once we realized that it was an easy fix. The location and neighborhood were perfect for us this trip. The Pier Park was always full of activity when that's what we were in the mood for or just a very short drive east to full on Old Florida atmosphere and activities. We were able to visit my husband's old stomping ground where he visited in the 60's, played Goofy Golf and took reenactment photos on the beach. The facilities at Sterling were just great. A vacation stay we'll not soon forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family and activities

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet rooms, easy access to beach and Pier Park for nearby activities.
Cons: Wireless access. Terrible extra couch pull-out bed.
Location: Beautiful beaches. Walk along the pier on one side, Pier Park on the other. Dozens of eating/drinking establishments, shops, amusement park for kids.
All kinds of activities in addition to nice beach experience. Very close to Pier Park, with shopping, eating, fun things to do for families with kids including small amusement park, parades, fireworks on a holiday weekend and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We like the location, lots of restaurants, and things to do close to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great access to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Beach access.
Location: Pier Park Shopping! It appeared to have a lot of things for kids as well.
We enjoyed the stay at the Calypso! Parking garage access was included and carts were provided for transporting luggage to the condo utilizing a skywalk. The balcony in our condo was really nice with plenty of space for my husband and I. The kitchen contained everything we needed and was very clean. The sofa was minimal and not as comfy as I would have liked. The bed was adequate in comfort. Umbrellas were provided at the beach for use with their chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Scottsdale, AZ

Do it!! Especially as a solo couple!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing couple's stay!! Within walking of awesome restaurants/bars. Definitely recommend Shuckums and Hook'd! Free beach chairs, tiki bar on the beach, and amazing views! Saw dolphins off the pier too. With the $3!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deniese

Replace furniture in living room.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Check out too early, check in too late. Furniture in living room dirty areplnd unappealing. Not the furniture on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Always love staying at Calipso. It had new paint & always love their condos on the beach!