Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The place was really nice but they were painting so it was not very pretty because of all the tape, tarps and prep work. T.V. had terrible reception......could hardly watch it, but I would definitely go back.Could use a few more cups.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beach gal from FL

Beautiful View- Tower 1

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness- Location- Amenities
Cons: balcony lounge chairs are brutal on the shins :)
Location: close to restaurants & activities
Nice place- parking across street but easy access with walkway- big pool, hot tub & tiki bar! Plenty of room in a 2 bed. Clean place!
5 out of 5
by deb from pa

Great condo clean and close enough to attractions

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Just got home from our stay. We had a great time while staying at the grand panama and the sterling resorts staff was very helpful! I realize we were there in the off season but it still exceeded my expectations for what we paid!!! The property was clean and visibly well cared for. The pool was nice and the beach was easy to get to. Our view was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Miranda from Woodstock, GA

First stay in a condo

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
When we drove up, we immediately thought this is nice and the thought continued when we opened the door. Because we booked through hotels.com we were a bit confused as to process so it was a little annoying that we had to go to another location to check in but it was only a block away but after the kids had been in the car for 6 hours, they wanted in the room. The balcony was huge and the chaise lounge was amazing to sit and watch the waves. At first, we were a little unhappy that it was overlooking the pool b/c of noise but that thought was quickly gone when we shut the very heavy door and you couldn't hear a thing! A few things to point out. The kitchen had no oven mitts or pizza cutter so that was inconvenient. The toaster took a bit to get it to stay down so i would say it is on it's last leg. The carpet could use a cleaning and the couch in the family area needs replacing when you sit on it, you are about on the ground. Lastly, the dining table was extremely rocky to the point we were afraid it was going to collapse. With that being said, the master bath was awesome, the countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable with clean linens. We didn't use the laundry facility so I can't speak about that. The location was nice - in between Pier Park and Pineapple Willy's. We would definantely stay again b/c the things that were wrong were minor (although they do need attending to)
4 out of 5
by Alan from Villa Rica, GA

Great view of beach

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and easy access to pool and beach. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by L&S from Denham Springs, LA

Dive trip at Panama Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
This was an excellent place to stay. Directly on the beach. Beach service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Boston, MA

Aug 21 to Aug 27, 2013.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, size of rooms, washer and dryer, modern kitchen, location.
Cons: Could have lobby stay open longer. Closes at 6:00 and if you need to sign on to your computer you can't since you can only get access in lobby.
Location: Pier Park is best attraction very close by. Lovely outdoor mall with great restaurants and even a small amusement park for younger ones.
Lovely apartments right on beach. Stayed on 17th floor and view was amazing. Perfect location almost across from Pier Park. Lots of space and beautiful kitchen. Washer and dryer make all the difference! Very comfortable and when we had a problem with the washer it was handled immediately. We were not there at peak time but we had no problems waiting for elevators or space in pool. Very nice experience, would go there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Atlanta

Excellent room and good location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my room and I loved my view. The room was spacious and the Hotel was in a good location right on the beach which I liked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS Canada

Looking forward to going again

Posted Oct 25, 2011
This was our 2nd time staying at Grand Panama and we loved it. Both condos we stayed in were clean and spacious, the balconies are huge and the hot tub is a perfect temperature. I would like a few units to have wired internet service and for the business centre to actually have a computer and printer but other than that we were very pleased and felt very at home there. We are already talking about going back again in the Fall. We prefer Tower I which is right on the beach, the best place to see the sunsets!