Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Naples FL

This is not a HOTEL, it is a VACATION RENTAL

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is NOT a hotel. It is a vacation rental apartment block. The front desk had closed at 5:30pm on a Thursday afternoon and I had to traipse to the Marriott resort next door to get a 'temporary' one night key and register the next morning to get the permanent keys, which they had run out of and had to get from the Marriott next door again. Room was not serviced during our stay, beds unmade, room/ bathroom nor cleaned, only one roll of TP for the whole stay, had to go out and buy more. Poorly equipped kitchen with old appliances. Fine as a VACATION RENTAL, not a HOTEL. Construction underay in the main buildings, which are closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Other than the late check in time Nice place good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok weekend getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The view was great but the shower leaked badly and the light in the shower didn't work so it was dark. You could see that they tried to caulk the floor where it met the door but the water was all over the floor. You had to take quick showers. You only got one set of towels and we used two towels to mop it up and kept re-using the towels as it cost $10/day for fresh towels. On our second day, the hot tub was cloudy and not as hot as the first day and the warm pool was cloudy on the third day. The cold pool was clear each day. We told the man at the desk about the shower and light but no one came to try to fix it. The other rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great accommodation for families

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This was a condo and offered more than a typical hotel room. Spacious, tall ceilings, kitchen, washer/dryer. Nicely appointed with a beautiful large balcony to take in the bay views. Quiet area of PC beach.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Houston

Everything Is Walking Distance

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay. Everything was close the morning view out over the gulf is a must see. If you need anything all you have to do is ask. Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the property. Had everything we anticipated and convenient to Panama City Beach. Very quiet and clean with nice pools and great pier onto bay!
3 out of 5
by JDS from Georgia

Comfortable stay close to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location was close to the beach pier park and Thomas drive.
Cons: The carpet in the bedroom should be replaced with tile.
The only disappointment with the room was the stained bedroom carport and some loose tile in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Nice Resort

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: The bed made lot's of noise every time you move.
The condo was very nice. Lots of room and a nice view of the bay from the balcony. Was quiet for the most part and missed the spring break chaos.
5 out of 5
by Janet from New York

Love It

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
The accommodations were lovely. The grounds, pool and hot tub were immaculate. We booked the two bedroom condo. The rooms were neat and clean; the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hotel staff was friendly, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay with Sterling Resorts at Bay Point.