Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Huntsville, AL

splash!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a non smoking facility. Smoking is not even allowed on balconies. The bed was hard, very uncomfortable. You have to wear a band around your wrist at all times, so security knows you are staying there. Room needed to be painted, lots of marks on walls, etc. 7 of us stayed for 3 nights, not enough toilet paper furnished. Very kid oriented. They loved the waterpark and heated pool (closed at 10 pm). Right on the beach so access was easy.
4 out of 5
by Whitney from Knoxville

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the room and view was amazing. My only complaints we're it was difficult to get a front desk person sometimes( you have to wear a wristband at all times, so this is a problem when they need replaced) and the outdoor pools were COLD. We went in October so I was expecting them to be cooler than normal but when they say they are heated I expect a warm pool. The kiddie splash pad and water park were even colder. My 2 yr old refused to play in either one.
3 out of 5
by D.W.

Fall Break

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was decent, but for the age it was a little run down. The overall hotel was decent. The pool had mold, the dryer was loud and squeeky, the drywall was done poorly, service desk was barely there
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Birmingham , Alabama

Horribly filthy rooms and property

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horribly filthy rooms w torn furniture and bedding. Stains everywhere. No handtowels or washcloths - front desk says they have a vendor problem and haven't had any in weeks. Splash pad ( which is the reason u go to the place) was broken. Pool dirty and full of bugs. You could not convince me to ever go there again even if free. Room we had was 702 east - stay away!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice place for families with kids

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We really love this place. There is a beautiful front view and the beach is nice. It is sooo close to the pier park you can almost walk there. We were able to get our grocery shop, dine and have a good time there. This place is nice for a family and for kids. I was able to relax and have a good sleep. Our bad experienced was really because one of the elevators was out of service due to maintenance, so being in floor 19 and wait for the elevator to come, was really hard. The place is clean, the room smelled like clean, clean sheets, towels and fridge. You get all what an apartment should need. If you think you can sleep well in the sofa, just forget it!! You better bring an air bed. The beds are hard, perfect for my back ache.
4 out of 5
by Telma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best vacations

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great my kids loved it and we're planning to go next year.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by sahel from Nashville, TN

Disgusting Room @ Sterling Resorts Splash

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our family booked a room for Sterling Resorts Splash. Upon arrival were told the room was being cleaned. It was NOT cleaned even after we waited an hour for check in. The room smelled like an old greasy machinery shed. The carpet was stained and felt greasy. It felt disgusting to walk on. We wore flip flops during our entire vacation. The hair on the bed appeared to be privates hair. There were hairs everywhere in the bathroom. The bathtub was coated with a dark residue that easily came off when rubbing against it. The tub drain was clogged. The door handle to the balcony was broken and we slept with it unlocked. The iron was coated with a black tar. The dishes were disgusting. The guests below us smoked while we were out trying to enjoy the morning. The DVD player on the TV didn't work and kids couldn't watch their movie. Everything in the room was old and hardly worked. And one of the elevators stopped working and we got stuck on the 17th floor. Sounds unbelievable, but we have pictures to prove it. Property management refuses to make anything right. Our first and last stay!