Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to the beach and to restaurants. Hotel was comfortable but carpets a bit worn in hallways. Staff very pleasant. We were there for hurricane evacuation and when we left two days early, we were given a refund, a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff very friendly and courteous. Room / bed comfortable. Somewhat worn carpeting in halls. A few cigarette burns in blanket. Close to restaurants and short distance to beach. All in all, OK. Left a couple days early due to hurricane and received refund, which was quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Smoking residue

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacey, the kitchen has everything we needed for the stay.
Cons: Staff training, carpet cleaning in the hallway, getting rid of stale smell in the hallways.
Location: Stayed for one day only.
The hotel was comfortable with a nice kitchen in the room and comfortable beds. I did not like the smell of old cigarettes from from the carpet in the hall way. Makes the whole place feel dated and not taken care of and this is probably not true. Also, The check- in staff person was great, quick, efficient, friendly. Her assistant or trainee was smoking outside at the front entrance. Very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOBILE, AL

Room was ok just had a strong smoke smell.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and size of the room.
Cons: better cleaning of the room.
The price was excellent. The staff was excellent. The room just had a strong smoke smell and the a/c did not get real cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lobby and room was filthy. My daughter also had a reservation with a confirmation number and the front staff person would not honor it. Turned her away without a reason. I could not believe it.She had to drive around and find another room at the last minute. Terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To far from everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Didn't like the fact that it didn t have a pool. The beds you can feel the springs from them. Not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look harder for a better place.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the staff where very helpful. The hall carpet was beyond dirty and threadbare.The air conditioning was off in the hall, and stinking garbage was piled up at the elevator. The bed linens were old, and our blanket had to be replaced for a clean one. Part of the electricity in our room went out, and only a few outlets worked. The hotel needs to be gutted and completely remodeled!
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Get what yo

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
In one word "Dirty"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samija

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service is excellent all stuff is friendly will definitely stay with them again