Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south alabama

Old hotel by beach

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pre spring trip....too cool for beacday but weather was otherwise nice....older hotel on beach...clean but needs update
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Love this place

Posted Oct 6, 2015
I take my family here every year at least once. For the price, it is exceptional. Off of the beaten path yet close enough to attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price and location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Located right on the beach, this hotel was great for the price. Rooms could use updating and maintenance. Overall it was a nice.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Hueytown

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet place away from PCB but not too far. Older hotel but inexpensive and exactly what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Needs updated. The beds are uncomfortable, the furniture and carpet are very worn. Needs some TLC!
Location: Beach - enjoy it! Thomas Donuts is right down the road. The biscuits and donuts are very good.
We've stayed at this hotel several times either before or after a week in a condo. We stayed in the east tower this time, which was our first time in this tower. It wasn't as nice as the west tower. Seems older. Floor plan works well for 2 couples or a family since there are 2 sleeping areas. There aren't the normal hotel amenities such as shampoo, blow dryer... There was soap for washing dishes and bar soap in the restroom. It was "ok" for an overnight stay. At $125 a night it the fall, I would expect it to be nicer. Probably won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monobob

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bedding is ver old
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels