Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Al

Marginal hotel...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: All three beds were king size.
Cons: Did not like the room at all.
Location: Location is great.
The place is kind of rundown. Condo was big and beds not too bad. Furniture very dated and carpet needs to be clean or replaced. Bathtubs seems dirty or stained. Marginal for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love it there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed by the full kitchen and washer and dryer. Everything worked. The view was magnificent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Summit Beach Resort building itself is OLD OLD OLD. My unit 628 was DAMP and smelled of MILDEW. But the view was spectacular. They need more elevators they only had 4 small ones! The place has hundreds of units!!! The staff was nice but it is VERY OLD and needs a major upgrade. My unit was poorly decorated and the furniture was filthy, stained and the sliding screen door was ripped from corner to corner on the balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We do apologize that the room was not up to your expectations and we will pass this information on to the appropriate departments. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Weekend trip

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, staff are welcoming with quick and easy check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stress

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I arrive at Summit Beach Resort by Resort Collectionl before 11 pm , I can not do the check in they send me to Majestic to check in after 1/2 I got back to Summit to go in my room, I unload everything from the car to the cart went to my room ,open the door , the room was flooded . I call Majestic they told me to find the security guy , to told the security what's wrong with my room , after 30 minutes a security guy show up and he check the room wich was flooded I ask him what I have to do and he told me he has to call somebody to find up ,finally the security guy got in touch with somebody and they send me back to Majestic and around 2 am i got another room at Majestic ,next morning (Saturday ) 9 am I was sent back to Summit to see where I am gonnna stay to the next 2 days , they find me a room at Summit now i have to go back to Majestic and pack up again and move to Summit finally at 11 am i went in my room .. When I ask the manager why do I have to do those things so many times ,she didn't have a answer ,so how do you think was my vacation after these .... Ps I have 9 year old son with me and my wife ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,Tn

ok stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
the room we had this time was pretty rough #1204
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sofa was in sad shape, dirty and worn out. The reclining chair fell off the base when I sat in it. Needed to be updated. No comfortable seating in the den. Beach access and pool very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not Bad, Not great but Adequate

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was adequate with a great front check in customer service. Hidden fees are ridiculous. Just be upfront about all of the fees. The $149 cleaning fee should be stated as you are searching. Security is very unprofessional and should not smoke while working. I called to ask what to do for the check out process and was told it's on my paperwork then eventually told the process. Overall the stay was good but all of the cigarette smoke was really an issue. The room was newly remodeled and had a great view of the Gulf. Master looks out to the outside entrances but has blinds to make it private. New furniture and appliances provide a bargain getaway. Ultimately it was a great value for a short getaway