Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great Place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and the condo was clean. The location was also great. Safe parking was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is the best part

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Being on the beach is the best part of this place. The condo was tiny, the bed was uncomfortable, there's only wifi by the office even though the expedia description says wifi is available for a surcharge. There is never anyone in the office to help, they were there to check us in and gone 15 minutes later when we went back to ask about the wifi and we never saw them there again all week. Check out time is too early at 10:00am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Condo 602 - Disgusting Conditions

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beach access was easy and there is plentiful parking
Cons: In condo 602 on 11/3/2016 to 11/6/2016, there were plenty of roaches, ants and other bugs, a filthy kitchen, and a disgusting bathroom. Every piece of furniture was old and either broken in some way or stained. There was hair and what looked to be blood stains in the bathroom and dirt and sand over the entire floor. This is by far the most disgusting indoor space where I've ever slept. Regardless of price, you should stay anywhere but here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Trying to rent to live here!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I'm moving here to Panama, I can't stay away. I'm asking my job to transfer me, I'm selling my house and moving. I'm sick of working to death to pay a mortgage and live in a dead city. I'm always daydreaming about living on the beach and after staying here in Sunbird and meeting a year round resident I'm convinced. The condo was more older to me but I loved it because only older people stayed here. It was quiet and peaceful. I loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Dissapointed. Dirty, smelly, huge roaches.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
First time dissapointed and also first time that I have to share a review. The pictures of the condo on the website is not what you would expected. From the outside the condo looks very nice. But it's not well kept. It's very old and have a strong odor, we had roaches crawling everywhere, the toilet was clogged. It is a condo so I can't speak for the other units, what I had was very uncomfortable. I hate to give negative reviews but for over $600 I think that it should be a little decent. The only positive I would give is the balcony view was pretty nice. Maybe you might be luckier than us to have a better unit. Just wanted to share so you won't be dissapointed. Referring to unit #1011 West. The photos are not what it looks like in the hotels.com website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Was right in the beach, but is a condo, .

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: All kinds of shopping and restaurants are nearby along with an amusement park.
Facility is older. Condos are privately owned, so some are better or worse than others. Ours was clean and furnished fairly well. But, our toilet kept plugging up for no apparent reason, and the smoke alarm was hanging from the wall by its wires. It is right on a great beach though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The check in was fast and the the lady was so friendly. Our room was ready no problem. The mattress was terrible. No complaints I booked thru Expedia and had to pay extra 172.00 clean and breakage I wasn't aware of at booking. So beware if you book thru expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I believe some units are good. Just the one we stayed in had issues like uncomfortable mattresses not real clean broken table and chairs patio door wouldn't lock. Blinds were bad