Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Was right in the beach, but is a condo, .

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: All kinds of shopping and restaurants are nearby along with an amusement park.
Facility is older. Condos are privately owned, so some are better or worse than others. Ours was clean and furnished fairly well. But, our toilet kept plugging up for no apparent reason, and the smoke alarm was hanging from the wall by its wires. It is right on a great beach though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The check in was fast and the the lady was so friendly. Our room was ready no problem. The mattress was terrible. No complaints I booked thru Expedia and had to pay extra 172.00 clean and breakage I wasn't aware of at booking. So beware if you book thru expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I believe some units are good. Just the one we stayed in had issues like uncomfortable mattresses not real clean broken table and chairs patio door wouldn't lock. Blinds were bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying roaches in the building

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the access to the beach and the view.
Cons: The condition of the building needs to be improved the trash smells very bad they need to take care of the roaches infestation in the building.
Location: the location is very good
There is flying roaches in the building and elevators. The room was clean and the sheets and towels were clean to, however the furniture is very outdated, the sofa was yellow from the years and very very uncomfortable to sleep on. The bath tub need a good cleaning service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised how clean our room was. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the mixed reviews. Our room was decorated nicely. Lots of kitchen utensils, dishes, refrigerator clean. Beautiful ocean view balcony. The only negative thing was the bed and foldout couch matress was not very comfortable. I have arthritis so I didn't sleep well. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. We were in the East Tower 7th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Nice location and on the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Wonderful vacation and would consider Sunbird on my next stay on Panama City Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view and close to everything.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The property is right on the beach and close to just about everything you would want to do in Panama City Beach. The property is a little older than some others, but it is clean and the staff, at all levels, was just wonderful. We had an electrical problem (caused by a refurbished bathroom) and the staff moved us to a wonderful upgraded room at no additional charge. The view from the room is just magnificent. We stayed on the balcony a lot just in awe of the view from sunup to sunset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nasty

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Better on the cleaners of the room, you pay cleaning fee, and they smell .
Location: The location was nice, not far from Walmart, or food places.
We didn't get what we asked for at first, we had our 76 year old mother with us, got every thing in the first room. The room felt dirty, smelled nasty, the furniture was very nasty, it's nothing I wanted my mom too sit on, are come in from the beach and sit on it. We called office and told them about the room, took a bit, and they let us move to another room. It was just hard at first moving our mother around that takes baby steps. But hear to say I want go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, no and NO!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate this place at a 3 out of 5. I give it a 3 ONLY because of it's location. The service was terrible. Paid almost $200 resort 'cleaning fee' only for them to give us a brochure full of demands on how WE should clean it before we left! Had no cable in the bedroom and the bed was terribly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Seabreeze Jazz Fest visitor

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Other than the busted clothing iron, the room was clean and very quiet.