Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Condo 602 - Disgusting Conditions

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beach access was easy and there is plentiful parking
Cons: In condo 602 on 11/3/2016 to 11/6/2016, there were plenty of roaches, ants and other bugs, a filthy kitchen, and a disgusting bathroom. Every piece of furniture was old and either broken in some way or stained. There was hair and what looked to be blood stains in the bathroom and dirt and sand over the entire floor. This is by far the most disgusting indoor space where I've ever slept. Regardless of price, you should stay anywhere but here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Dissapointed. Dirty, smelly, huge roaches.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
First time dissapointed and also first time that I have to share a review. The pictures of the condo on the website is not what you would expected. From the outside the condo looks very nice. But it's not well kept. It's very old and have a strong odor, we had roaches crawling everywhere, the toilet was clogged. It is a condo so I can't speak for the other units, what I had was very uncomfortable. I hate to give negative reviews but for over $600 I think that it should be a little decent. The only positive I would give is the balcony view was pretty nice. Maybe you might be luckier than us to have a better unit. Just wanted to share so you won't be dissapointed. Referring to unit #1011 West. The photos are not what it looks like in the hotels.com website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Was right in the beach, but is a condo, .

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: All kinds of shopping and restaurants are nearby along with an amusement park.
Facility is older. Condos are privately owned, so some are better or worse than others. Ours was clean and furnished fairly well. But, our toilet kept plugging up for no apparent reason, and the smoke alarm was hanging from the wall by its wires. It is right on a great beach though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The check in was fast and the the lady was so friendly. Our room was ready no problem. The mattress was terrible. No complaints I booked thru Expedia and had to pay extra 172.00 clean and breakage I wasn't aware of at booking. So beware if you book thru expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I believe some units are good. Just the one we stayed in had issues like uncomfortable mattresses not real clean broken table and chairs patio door wouldn't lock. Blinds were bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying roaches in the building

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the access to the beach and the view.
Cons: The condition of the building needs to be improved the trash smells very bad they need to take care of the roaches infestation in the building.
Location: the location is very good
There is flying roaches in the building and elevators. The room was clean and the sheets and towels were clean to, however the furniture is very outdated, the sofa was yellow from the years and very very uncomfortable to sleep on. The bath tub need a good cleaning service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised how clean our room was. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the mixed reviews. Our room was decorated nicely. Lots of kitchen utensils, dishes, refrigerator clean. Beautiful ocean view balcony. The only negative thing was the bed and foldout couch matress was not very comfortable. I have arthritis so I didn't sleep well. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. We were in the East Tower 7th floor.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Birmingham

Weather was good

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Dated room ... Hard mattress, dated room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Nice location and on the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Wonderful vacation and would consider Sunbird on my next stay on Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
by APRIL from Nashville Tn

Suprisingly wonderful!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice condo. We had a great view of the ocean. We stayed in 703 West and I was very pleased with it.