Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Beautiful views of the sunset over the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the friendly helpful office stafff. Love our room in spite of the issues with it. It was a clean room with a comfy bed.
Cons: Someone needs to be on top off these units being updated and matience isssues adresssed.
Location: The location is ideal. Pier Park is near by. The Pier is right across from the shopping center. The Gulf Marine puts on a nice show.
It was our first time in Panama City Beach and we enjoyed every minute of it. The soft white sands and the beautiful sunsets. Our room was 606 which is centered above but between the two pools. Giving us a great view during the off season. One of the pools was closed for matience keeping the area below us nicely quiet but that may be become a very noisey area at spring break and during the summer. There were problems in our room. The ice maker on the frig did not work. They came to repair it but never came back with the part to fix it. So we needed to use the cracked trays to make ice. The chairs at the table had very wobbbly legs that need tightening and the supplied pots and pans are not something I would ever use. The padded foot stool/coffee table also was damaged and unsafe to sit on. The lounge chair on the deck had a crack in it and we needed to put a pillow on it to cover the crack. The patio curtain hung crooked because the hooks on the top were broken off. When we tried to use the tv in the bedroom we could not get it to work. They did come and fix that for us. Someone had disconnected some of the wiring. I spoke to some folks that come there every year and they said we got a bad unit and that most units would not be that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sunset views on the Emerald Coast

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The private balcony was very nice but it was only equipped with a table, Two tables. We had to drag chairs from kitchen to have a seat.
Cons: The sheets in the master bedroom were very worn even dirty looking, the tub faucet poured water at the same time the shower was on. Annoying!
Location: Great location close to Gulf World, Pier Park and a few doors down from famous Sharky's restaurant.
The room was overall very pleasing. The check-in process should be better detailed because I had no idea to go to the fifth floor. Heads up to future patrons. Go to the fifth floor to check in. The beach and pool are gorgeous and they let you use public gas grills that are very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good beach here... lots of issues though...

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach parkway. Beach access was great. Beach views and the beach itself was great. Nice pools.
Cons: The inside of the condo's themselves. Small things need to be tightened up!
Location: lots of things along Front Beach dr. to do and go to. Walmart/Target close by as well.
First, the good stuff. LOVE the beach here. Great/easy access. Room faced the gulf/beach. The balcony was excellent with a great view as well. The condo was clean. Full kitchen had everything I needed to cook. Quiet area. The staff that we encountered during business hours were nice. Now the issues: We arrived on a Saturday around 6pm. Check in process after hours is HORRIBLE. Be aware, NO ONE is onsite after 4pm. We didn't have wrist bands for the pool, nor did we have access to the gym for 2 DAYS (until Monday). The gym was one of our deciding factors for staying here (and then missed 2 days). There was a packet left for us, but was MISSING gym access, pool access and parking sticker for car. Lighting in parking garage is VERY DIM and NOT SAFE. Get some big bright lights down there!! No ability to get a beach chair or anything?? No rental places on the beach?? Maybe I missed that part... In the condo: Bathroom lights were out. The hot water ran out after about 5 minutes. We had to boil water to use the jacuzzi tub! TV didn't work (and told by maintenance staff it needed replacing). Cable didn't work (sensor for remote was gone, I found out later). Refrigerator moaned and whined the whole time. We work hard and paid a lot to stay here for the week and enjoy our vacation! With so many places to choose from, you all should tighten this up!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Big enough for 6 people. Nice kitchen and nice view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location. Great view. Condo/room was ok.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: On the beach. Close to Pier Point Park. Right next to Sharky's. Easy to get to. Spacious room. Parking garage. Friendly staff.
Cons: Sofa w/pullout bed seemed old and was uncomfortable to sit on.
Location: Front Beach Road close to shopping and dining.
Late check in was easy and convenient. Had an issue with the room code but was taken care of quickly by the after hours call center. Ample onsite parking in hotel garage. Adequate lighting. Garage is not under ground as stated by some guests. It starts at ground level, is 4 levels, and the hotel sits atop. Four central elevators. No issues but we were there during off peak time. Off peak is also when hotels do most of their renovations and major maintenance. Some construction noise but not unreasonable. The room was nice and spacious. Ceiling fan in every room. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc. with all of the necessary gadgets. Full size refrigerator/freezer with ice maker. Water dispenser didn't work though. Bathrooms were roomy with plenty of bath linens. Master bath shower head was awkward and difficult to adjust. Had large, garden, whirlpool tub but we didn't get a chance to use it. King bed was quite comfortable. Should have taken my own pillows but that's a personal preference. The sofa was quite UNcomfortable to sit on. Old. Pullout bed was sketchy. Seemed to be a yard sale/thrift store find. Would probably work well for children though. Main TV died on second day. It happens and is unpredictable and is my luck. The floors of the room looked nice and clean but they were VERY dirty. Walking barefooted was not an option and socks got filthy. Maybe that's the nature of beach front, tile/composite floors, but still. Knit picking. I'll stay here again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nicely furnished condo, great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the walk to Pier Park, only about 1 mile. Beach front location, Awesome view from our 24th floor condo. friendly staff. Looking forward to staying at Sunrise Beach Resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
beds need updating noisy, deep saggy very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Friendly staff. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

What a RESORT mixup EXPEDIA!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the tidewater beach resort even though I reserved a room with Sunrise Beach RESORT. What a mixup. How is it possible!
Cons: The room was great except for the kitchen. The cabinets needed to be wiped down.
Location: The location is about 1.0 mile from Pier Park!! There is a lot of things to do at Pier Park!
The room was wonderful. We had a perfect view of the ocean.