Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

What a RESORT mixup EXPEDIA!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the tidewater beach resort even though I reserved a room with Sunrise Beach RESORT. What a mixup. How is it possible!
Cons: The room was great except for the kitchen. The cabinets needed to be wiped down.
Location: The location is about 1.0 mile from Pier Park!! There is a lot of things to do at Pier Park!
The room was wonderful. We had a perfect view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

Good family hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only problem we had was getting the tv to work. With 2 children under 5 this is a must. Took 3 days to get fixed either the maintenance guys were busy or left for the day before they could get to our room. Besides that everything was perfect loved the view of the ocean right outside our window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff, need renocvation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I did some water activities like para-sailing and banana boat with my kids. We had so much fun during the activities.
Again it's location is perfect. Easy access to everywhere including beach. I see some renovation crews working on here and there. I suppose it will be much better when the renovation is done. The room I stayed located at a corner that comes with a huge balcony facing beach side. Nothing else to say, FANTASTIC!!! Two things. They need new mattresses and light bulbs. I literally sleep anywhere even on the floor but not on these center fallen mattresses. Also it was not quite bright at night time. Few bulbs were missing and also existing ones were pretty weak. One minor thing was Wifi in our room went down few times and had to call tech support. I spoke to three guys and they were all so kind, polite and efficient. It turned out to be the matter of access point placed in our unit. Otherwise it was definitely worth for the money I spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Condo

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: nice clean room, friendly personel
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: We pretty much just went to the beach & pool. It was more of a "do nothing" vacation for my wife & I. That's exactly what we did:)
We booked a real quick vacation with only 2 days notice. Somehow landed on Sunrise Beach. I later noticed that it said they were some remodeling and were sorry for any inconvience. That worried me, but it was just fine. They were painting the outside of the building, redoing the floors in the lobbies (at least ours on the 24th floor) and one of the pools. It was not problem whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

We love the sunrise ! This was our 7th stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We have always had nicely decorated rooms and great customer service - highly recommend ! My husband loves the under ground parking never have to drag coolers , floaties and sand to your room and can leave right in your car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had the best time on our vacation. The staff rooms and accommodations were great. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

very nice resort!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely loved staying here, will be back again soon. Room was so nice and had an awesome view. Two days was not enough!!!!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Blue Ridge, Ga

Family Getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was great! The staff & visitors were friendly. Great access to the beach & the pools. The room was decorated warm & friendly. I can't wait for another getaway and when I do I'm coming back to Sunrise Beach Condos!
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Grovetown, GA

Family Friendly PC Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a great weekend stay in a 3 bedroom condo on the beach with ocean view. The room was so spacious and had great "home away from home" feel. We were in town for a cousins wedding and shared the space with our sister and her family. It was great to have everyone together, but enough room to move freely around. We love the FREE DVD rentals and the LARGE balcony which reached from the master bedroom/bath to the living room. We are already planning our next trip there. Awesome for large groups with ages ranging from 7 years old to mid 30's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice, comfortable hotel on the beach. Beautiful views, full kitchen, comfy beds, lots of space. Great for families.