Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near center of Panama City

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great rooms, very clean. Not in the center of Panama City but a close distance from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Desk staff was excellent and very helpful! Staff was very attentive. Breakfast buffet was nice and had daily variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, security, quiet environment, size, convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Have maps of Panama City available at the front desk; more information about different tours
Location: Hotel is very well located but on a side street without much traffic and noise.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro. Excellent location and within walking distance of good restaurants and transportation. The facility is very well-kept and does not have the feel of a big and impersonal hotel, quite the contrary. The room was most comfortable, clean, spacious, with a nice view. But what impressed me the most was the staff, especially at the front desk: friendly, patient, courteous, professional, and most helpful. They made great suggestions for things to do, answered all my many questions, and actually followed up with me after tours to see how much I had enjoyed the activity. I'd like to especially commend Eric and Kimberly, who - in spite of their young ages- made me feel welcomed at all times and provided excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from aruba

Nice hotel in the center of panama city

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel near by metro &lots of restaurants,only the breakfast can have more different items !!but overall excellent🖒
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed in a lot of places in the city this trip and stayed two nights here. There is a great restaurant right across the street. And for dinner one night we just got room service the prices were cheaper so I did not have height expectations but it was so good we enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great a Place for a Great Price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location Price y Modern spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Restaurants, walking distance to the water and downtown.
Great location close to restaurants walking distance to the water and downtown. Close to Allbrook Mall etc. Great price, modern hotel nice modern rooms and very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Thank you very Much for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel, good location, free parking, awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location to restaurants shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: It was exactly what we wanted and expected
Location: Good restaurants on Via Argentina, walking distance to Metro and shopping etc. Uber had no problems finding the location.
Really enjoyed our stay. Close to restaurants, easy to walk to shopping and Uber easy found the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to tube, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I like the rooms with a small table and chairs. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Wish we had gotten a higher floor as it has a much better view.
Location: Speedy Pizza can not be missed if you like real Italian pizza.
Very pleasant. The fridge and coffee machine is an added bonus along with table and chairs. The breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great the personal is polite The hotel bery clean Good rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Recepcion, Hotel Management
Thank you Very Much For staying with us.