Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super clean and beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very close to everything... it’s a safe encounter and the rooftop was clean and great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We stayed at the Tryp Oct 27 - Nov 2 on the first leg of our 10 day trip in Panama. Check in was quick and easy and our room was clean and spacious. Every morning we had complimentary breakfast which was always good. There are lots of little shops and local restaurants within walking distance and the location of the hotel was quite central to other tourist areas. Uber is definitely the way to go and never cost us more than 4 or 5 dollars. Their roof top pool area was fantasic with amazing views of the downtown skyline, especially in the evening. Although we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as we were out exploring, we did enjoy our stay. Definitely would recommend it as well as stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Everything was as expected. Good hotel and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

FIRST TRIP TO PANAMA

Posted Nov 3, 2017
NOT KNOWING PANAMA AT ALL I WENT BY PREVIOUS REVIEWS. AND AFTER MY STAY AT THE TRYP I MUST SAY I AGREE WITH ALL THE POSITIVE COMMENTS. THE STAFF AT CHECKING WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. AND SPOKE ENGLISH WELL WHICH FOR A LAZY AUSSIE WHO HASNT LEARNT SPANISH WAS IMPORTANT. THE LOBBY JAS A RESTAURANT AND THE FOOD THERE WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT BREAKFAST AND DO TRY THEIR TOMATO SOUP-VERY DELICIOUS. THE ROOMS WERE HUGE. MY ROOM HAD 2 DOUBLE BEDS WITH STILL PLENTY OF ROOM. THE BATHROOM AGAIN WAS HUGE. THE SHOWER COULD BE A DOUBLE SHOWER IT WAS THAT LARGE. WONDER WHY IT WASNT. THE VANITY WAS ONLY A SINGLE NIT THAT THAT IS A PROBLEM. JUST A COMMENT. THE ROOMS HAD QUALITY FURNISHINGS AND THE BED WAS SOOOO CONFORTABLE!. THE POOL WAS SMALL AND THE GYM ALSO BUT MORE THAN ADEQUATE. LOCATION WAS GREAT IN A TREE LINED STREET OFF THE MAIN ROAD BUT CLOSE TO THE MAIN SHOPPING STREETS AND RESTAURANTS. ALL IN ALL HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT IF EVER IM BACK IN PANAMA I WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO STAY AGAIN AND MORE THAN HAPPY TO RECOMMEND IT CHEERS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The room was very clean and the hotel it's en good zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was lovely. Large room with excellent breakfast options that varied each day. Staff was friendly and the hotel was in a good location, allowing us to be able to walk around Panama. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Overall Experience OK!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Verify with front desk if a room has made a check out, a housekeeping came in the room without touching the door and we were in the room.
I just stayed 1 night at the hotel, very quite even thought it is near to a crowed area. rooms are very clean and with a lot of space. breakfast was very good. (something rare to find in a hotel) I would recommend this hotel, for travelers who wants some quietness and relax at night. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Was, an old building, remodel.
Location: The location, good, just a few block, from "Via España", metro line.
Was great, amazing city views, and location, was so convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB CAN

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had a nice size walk in shower. Breakfast buffet was mediocre although service was excellent in the restaurant. Front desk staff very pleasant as well as any other staff we encountered. Parking garage is good to have. We always found a spot. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent staff and the rooms had exactly what we needed for our big family. The breakfast was varied and very tasty, we all enjoyed it very much.