Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Will never stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The only good thing this hotel had was the view, cleaning people didn't vacuum, they would only leave 2 towels we had to track down more, the room phone didn't work to call the front desk, it wasn't clean, the door to the connecting room wouldn't lock, plus the door to the balcony and the outside were hard to lock and unlock, it rained when we were here the door to the balcony door didn't seal so the floor got wet from the rain, there was leak in the ceiling that went on the bathroom vanity we told them about it on Monday afternoon and Thursday they told us they could move us to a different room, the free breakfast is just toast/instant oatmeal and fruit loops! Water pressure in the shower was horrible but could handle it, during your shower the tub filled up too!! The room had moisture in it from something so it left everything damp and our swim clothes didn't ever dry! Oh and the blow dryer didn't work, we complained three times before they brought a new one! The rooms needed updating and lots of fixing!!! I was extremely disappointed considering the price I paid!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is that it's on the beach. It's not kept up well. Our shower leaked hot water so we had to keep the fan running in the bathroom. The door did not seal so you had hot humid weather coming in. The beds were awfully uncomfortable. We had a stopped up toilet that though we called the front desk, they never sent anyone to fix. Ice machine broken. Whenever we called the front desk it was busy. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE---- CROOKS and FRAUDS

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Room was in terrible condition; indent in bathroom door, dead bolt didn't work, patio door stuck, room was dirty with old chip bags under bed; and the hotel WILL blame you and charge you for the condition of the room prior to your arrival; terrible place and terrible service--- Run far far away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swan

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel,very clean, great breakfast hotsee (Patrick)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disgusting condo on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The bed sheets were clean and the AC worked.
Location: Sharky's bar and grill
I stayed at this condo over the Memorial weekend and it was disgusting!! The room reeked of urine. Some animal must have peed all over the carpet. The smell was so nauseating I had to get plastic sheets from Walmart to cover the carpet. It helped muffle the stench. I also had to bleach the kitchen and bathroom tile floor myself because they were so dirty. My first night there, I had to call maintenance to fix the shower because the handles were broken. They were able to make it marginally better, but told me there wasn't much they could do without shutting the water off for the entire building. And, obviously on a holiday weekend, they weren't going to do that. This is a very run down condo unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bad room not what we expected. Not clean at all. Would not recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for being on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was right on the beach which was great. Beds were a little uncomfortable. But room was clean and the staff was very nice especially Patrick who was so very kind and was always a plessure to see first thing in the morning at breakfast. Thank you patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Right on the beach, and very good rates

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and was right on the beach. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful to us and our children. We also walked to everything , we never had to get back in the car until we got ready to come home,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff never cleaned the room just changed out towels. Grandson got bit by something when he sleep.the pool was full of leaves all 3 days that we where there.we where around the pool a lot never saw a pool guy.The only + is it is close to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from the sand

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff gathered on front sidewalk prior to 8 am and had loud banter that woke us up everyday. Yelling down the hallway to each other. Check-in attendants were awesome. Room/hotel is very dated and just needs a good updating/remodel. I love the old school layout just needs refreshed.