Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Short Stay for Wedding Night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything, new and modern facilities!
Cons: Comfort at the room level, better entertainment options, and improve mini bar offerings.
Location: Is close to all the new business and residential districts of Panama, and is a short car ride from the airports,banking center! Great dinning nearby!
Great room, clean and comfortable. I believe the room comfort can be improved with the entertainment offerings on TV and with better options at the Mini Bar. Other than that everything else great.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Nice Business Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located in a safe, quiet business area. Nice Gym. Small pool, but in a pleasant setting on the roof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, odd bathroom

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room but the bathroom was on the other side of the room, not near the entrance as is the unusual case in a hotel room. It was odd. The door swung in and it was difficult to maneuver around it in a small space, unless it was totally closed. We received a welcome drink, which was nice, but the selection was poor. The hotel restaurant was not appealing so we went nearby for dinner. Didn't seem to be too many great choices for dining in the area (or at least we didn't know where they were.) Mostly a business neighborhood, but pretty upscale. It was a nice hotel overall, and it was fine for our one night. Not sure I would choose it again, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with nice beach and good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice beds and views
Cons: The service really need to improve.
Location: A lot of restaurants in a nice neighbor.
The hotel staff is terrible, the service is really poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Near business district.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location staff cleanliness
Location: In business district which made it great for my purpose. Good restaurants nearby. Very safe area.
Wonderful. Service extraordinaire! Recommend without reservation.
5 out of 5
by colleen

Wonderful 36 hours in Panama City

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were only in Panama for 36 hours. We saw the Canal and enjoyed the hotel amenities. The staff was extremely helpful! They arranged a car for us, recommended a nice selection of affordable and good restaurants and everyone was very friendly. The pool is really nice (18 floors up and outdoor) and the lobby is beautiful! I highly recommend adding the breakfast option to your stay, very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel, great location.....just one problem.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: There is a higher end mini mall next door to the hotel. For any other shopping you're probably better off taking a cab to the MultiPlaza mall.
I was immediately impressed by this hotel from the moment I walked in to the lobby. It looks like the place just opened its doors. Checked in a full 3 hours before published "check in" time, no griping from the front desk folks. The room was pristine and well appointed. Not one, but TWO complimentary bottles of water were provided (I double-checked to make sure they indeed said "complimentary"). I decided to check out the rooftop pool, and I was not disappointed. I had the place completely to myself, and the views of the city were awesome. Since I had plans for the late afternoon, I decided to head back to my room to shower and change. This is where things got a little disappointing. There was no hot water. I called the front desk and they told me they were working on the problem. There may have been a slight communication barrier, but I got the impression the problem was just temporary. My brother had a room one floor up and he had hot water. Unfortunately, the next morning I still had no hot water to shower before heading to the airport. Not a big deal since I just used my brother's shower on the 11th floor. When I checked out, I complained to the front desk about the water issue and they acknowledged the problem. The woman at the desk offered a 25% credit for my trouble (or at least I thought that's what she said, and it seemed reasonable). But I've seen no evidence of a credit, and frankly don't even know how said credit would show up since I booked with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need ask a lot

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
good for room, but not enough and clare information for service in hotel