Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, Al.

Very disappointing hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location was nice.
Cons: The overall property is going through improvements however the individual owners need to keep up their rentals as well.
I reserved the room through Expedia at a special rate. I then went to check in and the room was not ready until almost an hour after check in time. I was also charged almost the same amount in fees as I paid for the rental. What should have been a stay costing around $350.00 wound up costing over $500.00. Upon arriving at the room there a few dead roaches on the floor, dirty coffee filter in coffee pot. The couches were so filthy and old we had to put a sheet over them to sit on. The blinds were old and missing several slats. The staff were notified about the lack of privacy on the window and only took photos. We had to drape a sheet over the open area to have privacy. I have never had a problem booking a room before but this was extremely disappointing and frustrating as well. The on site staff were very helpful and courteous. The couple running the pool site refreshment area were the best part of our stay. I have experience in property management and in my professional opinion this room was not tenant ready. The owner needs to take better care of their property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We're not told to check in at different location, it was closed, finally found where to get room code but unable to pay till morning. Were locked out of room in morning because balance hadn't been paid, ugh! Unexpected charges. Bedside table had a broken leg, my new phone and glass of wine fell to the floor! Cleaning it up I discovered the floor was disgusting! Not happy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
didnt like at all. never will i go back,.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. Wasted money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not motorcycle friendly.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not motorcycle friendly, having to pay for parking for each motorcycle vs parking space is ridiculous when staying in the same room also. More than one bike will fit in parking space. Not the same rules for all motorcyclist also. Not staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
No extra towel was an inconvenience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was confusing and frustrating. Condo was very dated. Desperately needs to be remodeled. It looked like no one had put any effort to keep up with any maintenance. Roaches! Way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated price and no room service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the cost when I book The Room it showed me $71 know where did it tell me I had to pay additional fees at check in to get my keys and no one gave me directions on where to go I had to search and search for where we were supposed to check in and get the keys and then to not have wash clothes in there and nobody telling us that there's no room service at all and to be telling someone that they have an ocean view when you know that there's no ocean views in that hotel that you rent out to people and also this was a lot of unnecessary money to pay I could have got a cheaper Hotel down the street I am so disappointed, after checking in we were told that we could call for any issues we called and could never reach anyone left to 3 messages and no one ever showed up if you post that you have to bring your own Linens then we would have brought them but to not tell you because I've never been there before was very disheartening and very disappointed I will never stay there again if I ever go back to Panama City in this place I'd never again and that was my first visit to Panama City I'm disappointed
1 out of 5
by Ron from West Virginia

Screwed and didn't no it!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
30 minutes out from arriving at the hotel I received a phone call from Hotels.com informing me that the hotel was overbooked and I did not have a room. Not what you want to hear after driving 12 hours. Went to the property management company anyway and found out that hotels.com never confirmed my reservation and therefor I never did have a room in the first place. The property management, not hotels.com, put my family in another hotel but it was not on the beach and it did not come close to the room I had reserved. Be careful if you book with Hotels.com because they did not make much of an effort to resolve this and the people I had to talk with on the phone could not speak English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

This is NOT a hotel, but Condos

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach.
Cons: They need a better way to check-in;check-in needs to be on site! For this was the first time I had a room where you had to check in 3 miles from there
Location: It was walking distance to the beach and within a mile to shopping.
When I got there, I found out it was not a hotel but a condos which are rented out by several realtors. Since we were dropped off by the taxi from the airport, we were at a lost on how to check in. There just happened to be a realtor at the place at that time, but she could not check us in since the room we had was not one of their properties. She did allow me to use her phone and contact the realtor that had our room, which was 3 miles from there. I had to walk 3 miles there to sign the papers and pay the fees, then 3 miles back.There really needs a better way to check in!! So, if you book a room here you need to make sure how and where you check in first. Now, saying all the negative first, I will now say that the room was clean, with a kitchen, and we had a nice view. There is a laundry room on each floor and a family fast food just outside by the pool that sold bag ice. This made it great to fill the ice chest while heading to the beach which was just pass the family fast food restaurant.