Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Acoustically transparent walls and other nits.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The neighbourhood. The food in the restaurant was okay.
Cons: Fix the acoustically transparent walls, fix the leaky shower stalls.
Location: Lots of restaurants and hotels nearby.
I stayed at the Toscana twice (one night before and after a scuba diving cruise to Malpelo Island). In addition to the acoustically transparent walls, the lack of attention to the little things really detract from this hotel. On the first stay, I was kept awake most of night by the snoring of the guest in the room next to mine. On the second stay, I could hear normal conversation and the TV in the adjacent room, which was not only annoying but at all hours. Instead of salt shakers in the restaurant, the Toscana has the paper envelopes like those at fast food places. There's only lukewarm water available starting in the late evening (around 9 pm) and lasting until early morning (guessing 5 am). The shower stall for my second stay leaked and after a shower, the bathroom floor would be partially flooded. While there is some charm to staying at what seems to a family owned hotel, the only staff who speak English are the desk clerks. Communicating with the restaurant staff is impossible unless you know some rudimentary Spanish. There are so many potentially better options in the same vicinity as the Toscana that I would look elsewhere. I would not stay at the Toscana again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Very convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the breakfast and location. There are good restaurants in the area and the staff was truly excellent Would recommend this hotel above any of the others in this area. I was traveling with a group of friends who were first time visitors so Luis the hotel driver took us on great tours of the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelent service. Totally recomended

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Everything went excellent, good location, parkin lot, food, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Patricia V., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Toscana inn Hotel while traveling to Panama City. We hope to see you again at your home Toscana inn. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
one minpount no warm water in the evening brrakfast need more items
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Patricia V., Hotel Management
For us at the Toscana inn hotel has been a great pleasure to serve you and thanks for letting us know your comments. We are sorry for no hot water. we put different items depends on the weeks we also give: rice & beans, pancakes, eggs, maybe you can suggest come items. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good quiet location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good value for the price! Comfortable bed and allowed early check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Patricia V., Hotel Management
For us at the Toscana inn hotel has been a great pleasure to serve you and thanks for letting us know your beautiful comments. We hope to see you again at your home Toscana inn. Regards
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value For Money Good Location Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The fact that the breakfast buffet was included in the rate The hotel was great value for money The room was large and modern The Wifi was excellent
Cons: It would be nice if the front staff's command of English was a bit stronger
Location: All types of restaurants really close Other hotels were located in the vicinity Some souvenir shops and vendors nearby
I am really glad that we choose Toscana Inn as it shows that you don't always have to spend a lot of money in order to get a really nice hotel! A LOT of restaurant choices within close walking distance. Front staff very helpful (They did seem to understand English but I had a bit of difficulty understanding some of them ) The breakfast buffet was sufficient with slight changes every day. (One morning they had boiled eggs which we didn't want so one of the workers in dining room arranged for us to obtain some scrambled eggs) I was really Impressed with the size of room - it was quite spacious and it felt like a real vacation type space. However, we couldn't get a shower without water escaping onto the bathroom floor The WiFi service was Excellent! Private car/van drivers for hire were usually waiting outside of the hotel As mentioned in other reviews, the water in the shower at night was not very hot *The hotel has a Restaurant Guide pamphlet which shows on a map a lot the restaurants that are located nearby. No one mentioned this pamphlet to us when we arrived at the hotel after 9pm on our first night asking for suggestions of places to eat. It wasn't until our 3rd night when we asked where a particular restaurant was located that they presented us with this pamphlet. One day we came back from an outing after 3pm and our room had not been cleaned yet. Shortly afterwards a friendly maid came to the clean the room. We used the opportunity to go and eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great hotel option in Panama City

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious as compared to other hotels that we've stayed at in South America and Europe.
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area. We especially liked the two Peruvian restaurants that are just down the block.
This is a great hotel in Panama City. It is in a good safe area of Panama City. We walked all around the area. Lots of good restaurants nearby. We did a lot of sightseeing in Panama and this made for a good base to do that. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. By the way, we used Uber for many trips and it worked great. We would definitely stay here again if we went to Panama City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Would not recommend to any friends

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed four nights and after the first night, panties were stolen along with a cellphone on the room across the hall. Different cleaning personnel was used on that floor after these incidents. No issues after. The only good thing about the hotel is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The frienly staff and the comfortable rooms and good beds
Cons: The parking possibilities
Location: Several excellent restaurants are in walking distance and also a very good 24 hour Supermarket
I stayed already before in this hotel and it is perfekt for me