Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg

Very Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: can not think of anything
Location: Close to food and shopping mall
Great staff and clean rooms. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was a great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Candice Worlds-Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear ladyluck, We appreciate your review and for choosing TownePlace Suites Marriott Panama City. We aim to please with cleanliness, it's an important factor for our guests. I'm also happy to hear that you experienced the local restaurants and attractions. They're most convenient, especially with the kitchenettes in every room. We know guests would appreciate having a home cooked meal while on business or leisure. Thank you again and we hope to see you again whenever you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alaric

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Alaric, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at TownePlace Suites Panama City. We appreciate your feedback as itis our way of continuing to improve our service. If we fell short in any area, please feel free to reach out to management on your next visit to Panama City. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon! -Victoria Stamataros / Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
by S & N from South Florida

Thunder Beach Spring Bike Rally.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear S & N, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at TownePlace Suites Panama City. We appreciate your feedback as it is our way of continuing to improve our service. I am so happy to hear that you were comfortable during your time with us. If you plan on returning for the Thunderbeach Rally next year, I hope you will consider TownePlace Suites for your accommodations during the event and future stays. Thank you again for your time! -Victoria Stamataros / Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitchen is great for long stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good room and bed. Nice Kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi A Verified Traveller, Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to find our property to your liking and were able to have use of our amenities. Our kitchenettes make every stay easier as I am sure you would like to have your very own meals. We look forward to having you next time your business or leisure brings you to Panama City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and it was a great place to stay. The bed was very comfortable and everything was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Tiunte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomeka from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had to drive 15 minutes to the beach but it was worth it. This hotel is surrounded by shopping, stores and restaurants. The pool is a bit small but if that's not a concern for you then this is the hotel to stay at if you don't mind driving to the beach. We cooked in our room which made us feel at home. Can't wait to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tomeka, We appreciate your review and thank you for selecting our property. It's wonderful to know that your were right at home with us, our kitchenettes help, being as a lot of our guests love cooking their own meals. Our location also makes shopping a breeze. We hope to see you again if business or leisure brings you to the area.
5 out of 5
by Megan from South Florida

Great place!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and clean room! very comfortable bed, bathroom was nice. Staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
by David S. from Atlanta but from Philly

Great weekend stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great the staff was friendly They only had one waffle iron so if you have kids and are hungry bring your patience I told the manager that they need another waffle iron and she said that she would make sure she orders one. Also the hotel is like 30 minutes from the beach so keep that in mind